Monday, April 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Election Commission announces results of 298 seats

  • Awami League won 222 seats
  •  Jatiya Party won 11 seats
Update : 08 Jan 2024, 07:00 PM

The Election Commission has declared the unofficial results of 298 of the country's 300 parliamentary seats. 

Of these, the ruling Awami League won 222 seats, Jatiya Party 11, Bangladesh Workers Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal and Bangladesh Kalyan Party one each, and independent candidates won 61 seats.

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Kazi Habibul Awal made the announcement at a press conference on Monday. 

The CEC said the election in Naogaon-2 constituency was cancelled due to the death of an independent candidate. 

Besides, the results of the Mymensingh-3 constituency have been postponed due to the cancellation of the election of one centre. 

The results of this seat will be declared after voting in that centre. The CEC said the voting will be held at the centre on Saturday, January 13.

Timeline: National Election 2024
08 Jan 2024, 16:26
Election Commission announces results of 298 seats
07 Jan 2024, 21:55


Popular Links