• Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:40 pm
Sunday's Cultural Events

Sunday's Cultural Events

Showtime

Sat, Jan 19 2019

These are the cultural events Showtime recommends for Sunday, January 20, 2019

Photostory: Surma, tale of a dying...

Photostory: Surma, tale of a dying...

Image Gallery

Wed, Jan 16 2019

The river has become the de facto dumping ground for garbage from residential, commercial and industrial...

In pictures: Winter celebrated in Barisal,...

In pictures: Winter celebrated in Barisal,...

Image Gallery

Mon, Jan 14 2019

Barisal city and Jhenaidah town have welcomed the winter season with much festivity at the

In pictures: New Year wishes from TV...

In pictures: New Year wishes from TV...

Showtime

Tue, Jan 1 2019

'Happy New Year 2019!!!' was the caption of a cheerful picture posted by actor Tawsif

In pictures: Celebrities on New Year's...

In pictures: Celebrities on New Year's...

Showtime

Mon, Dec 31 2018

Celebrities are ready to cut loose and ring in the new year

Road To Prosperity

Road To Prosperity

Weekend Tribune

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Retrospection brings with it a note of optimism

In pictures: Victory Day celebrated...

In pictures: Victory Day celebrated...

Image Gallery

Sun, Dec 16 2018

The entire nation celebrated Victory Day of 2018 with a lot of enthusiasm. The day started off with high...

In pictures: Bangladesh Drum Day

In pictures: Bangladesh Drum Day

Showtime

Sun, Dec 9 2018

It was a phenomenal event for the rock music industry of Bangladesh

Swiss Watch Brands Now In...

Swiss Watch Brands Now In...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 29 2018

Mohammad & Sons Launches it’s Luxury Watch Boutique

Land of silence

Land of silence

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Nov 17 2018

The tranquility of Nijhum Dwip in the eyes of a photographer 

Taste of Prague II

Taste of Prague II

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 15 2018

Dazzled by the beautiful buildings and living history of the picturesque Czech capital, we found points...

In pictures: Madaripur’s traditional...

In pictures: Madaripur’s traditional...

Image Gallery

Wed, Nov 7 2018

Bangladeshi traditional puppet show is an essential part of the fair

Celebrating 40 years of Aarong

Celebrating 40 years of Aarong

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Vibrant festivities to commemorate 40 years of success - the Aarong way

Tiger Leaping Gorge

Tiger Leaping Gorge

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Oct 25 2018

An escapade into China’s serenity

In pictures: Why Bangladesh is a best...

In pictures: Why Bangladesh is a best...

Image Gallery

Wed, Oct 24 2018

Cheap to visit, cheap to stay, cheap to eat, in a country that has numerous attractions both manmade...

In pictures: Durga Puja ends with...

In pictures: Durga Puja ends with...

Image Gallery

Fri, Oct 19 2018

The parting ceremony was filled with unbridled dancing, beating of drums and chanting of the Goddess...