• Monday, Jun 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:55 pm
Missing teacher found dead

Missing teacher found dead

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Police found Saiful's bloodied body on Sunday afternoon in Telibazar, South Surma

Sylhet air travelers inconvenienced...

Sylhet air travelers inconvenienced...

Nation

Thu, Mar 28 2019

Biman Airlines allegedly collects additional ticket fare from Sylhet zone passengers

SAU student murder: Suspects remanded...

SAU student murder: Suspects remanded...

Nation

Wed, Mar 27 2019

Shuvo, one of the protesters, said plans for new protests would be announced soon

RAB arrests youth in Sylhet for posting...

RAB arrests youth in Sylhet for posting...

Crime

Wed, Mar 20 2019

The youth has also been accused for making derogatory comments about the prime minister and MPs

Historic architecture being demolished...

Historic architecture being demolished...

Nation

Wed, Mar 13 2019

The students’ hostel, showcasing Assamese architecture, was constructed around the year 1870

Upazila polls: Awami League's rebel...

Upazila polls: Awami League's rebel...

Election

Tue, Feb 19 2019

Names of around 55 leaders were sent to Awami League's central unit for nominations

Sylhet upazila polls: Multiple AL aspirants...

Sylhet upazila polls: Multiple AL aspirants...

Election

Wed, Feb 6 2019

More than 100 leaders are seeking nominations for 13 Sylhet upazila chairmen positions

Another held for defaming PM in...

Another held for defaming PM in...

Crime

Tue, Jan 29 2019

He has been handed over to Gopalganj Police Station, to be tried under the Digital Security Act

Police SI and ‘wife’ accused of child...

Police SI and ‘wife’ accused of child...

Nation

Mon, Jan 28 2019

RAB arrested the two Saturday night from Dariapara in Sylhet and rescued two girls aged 12 and 13

Police SI arrested for forcing children...

Police SI arrested for forcing children...

Crime

Sun, Jan 27 2019

The RAB also arrested a woman pretending to be his wife

Sylhet Wildlife Conservation Centre...

Sylhet Wildlife Conservation Centre...

Nation

Fri, Nov 2 2018

At least 58 animals of nine species, including zebra and deer, were brought over from Gazipur Safari...

Oikya Front to begin election journey...

Oikya Front to begin election journey...

Politics

Wed, Oct 24 2018

Members of the Local BNP unit and Okiya Front have been distributing leaflets and putting up posters...

Jatiya Oikya Front refused rally permission...

Jatiya Oikya Front refused rally permission...

Politics

Sat, Oct 20 2018

Oikya Front had originally wished to hold the rally in the Bandarbazar area of Sylhet on October 23,...

Oikya Front denied right to hold...

Oikya Front denied right to hold...

Politics

Fri, Oct 19 2018

Permission for the rally was not granted on security grounds, police say

Sylhet 4 constituency: Stone quarry...

Sylhet 4 constituency: Stone quarry...

Election

Wed, Oct 10 2018

Awami League MP must hold off strong opposition challenge as 5 BNP leaders vye for election...

India plans to take power from Arunachal...

India plans to take power to Bihar thru’...

Business

Tue, Sep 25 2018

Dhaka-Delhi joint technical team to review feasibility

General election: AL, BNP yet to determine...

AL, BNP yet to determine candidates...

Politics

Sun, Sep 23 2018

Awami League is reportedly considering Dr Farashuddin, Sohul Hossain, and Dr Momen as candidates for...

4kg gold seized from Osmani

4kg gold seized from Osmani

Nation

Wed, Sep 19 2018

Jahid Mia was detained in relation to the incident on Wednesday

PM’s directive releases 142 inmates...

PM’s directive releases 142 inmates...

Nation

Tue, Sep 18 2018

This is the first time in Bangladesh an initiative was taken to free a large number of prisoners at...

Osmani medical doctors successfully...

Osmani medical doctors successfully...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

It is first such successful operation outside Dhaka, claims doctor who led the operation

UK expat killed in Sylhet

UK expat killed in Sylhet

Crime

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Police have visited the spot but no case has been filed yet