• Friday, Aug 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:29 pm

FAO: Bangladesh ranks 3rd in inland...

Food

Wed, Jul 18 2018

In FY18, Bangladesh earned Tk4,500 crore by exporting around 69,000 metric tons of fish and fish...

Poll: Who makes the best burgers in...

D2

Fri, Jul 6 2018

We have picked the six most popular restaurants that serve delicious burgers in Dhanmondi. But which...

Experts find wine to better complement...

D2

Fri, Jun 29 2018

New York’s restaurateurs have discovered wine to be the better liquor served with spicy Indian...

Meat Lover's Special

Food

Fri, Jun 15 2018

Out of ideas for your Eid spread? Le Méridien Dhaka comes to the rescue

Food Chain Asia launches International...

Business

Wed, Apr 25 2018

It will have international restaurants Johnny Rockets, The Manhattan Fish Market and Second Cup Coffee...

Bangladesh: Most vegetarian country...

Food

Fri, Mar 30 2018

Bangladesh is followed by India, Burundi and Sri Lanka as the least meat consuming countries

PM Hasina: Dishonest traders responsible...

Food

Wed, Feb 28 2018

The rice reserve in the country now stands at 10,658,821 tons

The bakery evolution

Food

Fri, Jan 19 2018

This article takes you through four crucial ways bakeries in Bangladesh have changed for good – keeping...

Must-have food items at the Dhaka International...

Food

Fri, Jan 12 2018

Most of the food stalls boast average daily earnings of around Tk50,000, but some have managed to distinguish...

Bangladeshi curry house owner to fly...

Food

Thu, Jan 11 2018

The latest idea was born as a result of demand from some loyal customers who are regulars at his...

Bangladesh ranks lowest in terms of...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 23 2017

Bangladesh Food Security Network calls for introducing the right to food law

Japanese scientists discover perfect...

Food

Thu, Dec 21 2017

There is one solid, preferred way to eat a burger: thumbs and pinkies on the bottom, middle three fingers...

Meeting on nutrition-sensitive social...

Food

Wed, Dec 6 2017

The symposium also focused on nutrition-sensitive policy approaches

BBQ festival in full swing at Dhaka...

Food

Thu, Nov 9 2017

King prawns, grilled red snapper, baby koral, king fish, lamp chops, lobster and pomfret will be among...

Dhaka Regency offers 50% discount for...

Food

Sun, Oct 29 2017

The dinner offer will be valid from October 31 till November 5.

Le Méridien Dhaka celebrates International...

D2

Sun, Oct 1 2017

With the belief that a coffee-house atmosphere in the public space engages creative minds, Le Méridien...

Food for Kings

D2

Wed, Sep 27 2017

Review | Food

Find Sbarro QR codes, win a trip to...

Food

Sat, Sep 23 2017

Sbarro QR Codes will be pasted on the walls of different areas all over Dhaka

Indian Food Festival to be held in 4...

Food

Wed, Sep 20 2017

'The people of Bangladesh are very dear to my heart and it was my dream to come here and demonstrate...

Energy drinks cannot be sold as carbonated...

Food

Wed, Sep 13 2017

Companies that have been selling energy drinks but had them listed as carbonated beverage will face...

Making the most of the meal during meat...

Food

Mon, Sep 4 2017

With side dishes that won't let you down