• Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:52 pm
Eighth Padma Bridge span installed

Eighth Padma Bridge span installed

Development

Fri, Mar 22 2019

1200 metres of the bridge is assembled

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

Nation

Fri, Mar 1 2019

The incidents occurred Friday morning

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

1,050 metres of Padma Bridge now visible...

Development

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Seventh span of Padma Bridge installed on Wednesday

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Archaeological Park to be set up in...

Nation

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Recently, an ancient wall was unearthed at the site

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

3 killed, 1 injured in Munshiganj road...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The deceased have been identified as a couple and their chauffeur

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Seventh Padma Bridge span

Nation

Wed, Jan 23 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Seventh Padma Bridge span to be...

Development

Tue, Jan 22 2019

This is the sixth span of the bridge at Zajira point

Trawler capsize: 3 bodies recovered...

Trawler capsize: 3 bodies recovered...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Owner of the trawler has been arrested

Capsized trawler rescue mission in Munshiganj...

Capsized trawler rescue mission in Munshiganj...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

On Sunday, another search operation will start in Chandpur

Capsized trawler untraced for 3 days...

Capsized trawler untraced for 3 days...

Nation

Thu, Jan 17 2019

20 people are still missing

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

Ongoing construction work is slowing traffic on the Dhaka-Chittagong Highway

Seventh span of Padma Bridge to be installed...

Seventh span of Padma Bridge to be installed...

Development

Mon, Jan 7 2019

The 6.15km-long bridge will have 41 spans, each of 150m

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Munshiganj 2: BNP candidate asks for...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

Mizanur Rahman Sinha, however, is yet to visit the constituency in person

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Mahi B blames BNP’s Shah Moazzem for...

Election

Thu, Dec 20 2018

Shots were fired at Mahi’s ancestral home in Munshiganj’s Sreenagar on Wednesday night, while...

Two killed in Munshiganj

Two killed in Munshiganj

Nation

Tue, Dec 18 2018

'Two RAB members were also injured in the gunfight'

4 killed in 'gunfights' across...

4 killed in 'gunfights' across...

Nation

Wed, Nov 21 2018

The reported gunfights took place in Cox's Bzazar, Munshuganj and Khulna

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Man accused in 10 cases killed in Munshiganj...

Nation

Sat, Nov 17 2018

The incident took place in Baraikhali area under Sreenagar upazila around 1:15am on Saturday

Ferry services in Shimulia-Kathalbari...

Ferry services in Shimulia-Kathalbari...

Nation

Mon, Nov 5 2018

They have been suspended since 6am Monday

Quader: Politics should be compromising...

Quader: Politics should be compromising...

Politics

Fri, Nov 2 2018

He was commenting on Thursday’s dialogue between the prime minister and Jatiya Oikya Front while...

35 sent to jail in Munshiganj businessman...

35 sent to jail in Munshiganj businessman...

Court

Thu, Nov 1 2018

The local trader was fatally injured in a turf war in August at Sirajdikhan

Munshiganj 2 constituency: Awami League...

Munshiganj 2 constituency: AL begins...

Politics

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Rivalries exist among the nomination-seekers for both parties, respectively