• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:13 am
Manikganj rape accused held

Manikganj rape accused held

Nation

Thu, Oct 25 2018

The uncle of the 12-year-old student allegedly also killed her and burned her body

Four to die for killing college student...

Four to die for killing college student...

Court

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Two of those sentenced to death remain at large

200kgs of Ilish seized in Shibaloy

200kgs of Ilish seized in Shibaloy

Nation

Sat, Oct 13 2018

Nearly 200kgs of Ilish were seized while being illegally carried in metal containers, school bags, clothes...

Bapa protests against illegal land grabbing...

Bapa protests against illegal land grabbing...

Corruption

Fri, Jul 27 2018

Bapa has claimed that the Northern Power Generation Company, owned by an Awami League MP has been illegally...

Watch: Jamuna River tears down Manikganj...

Watch: Jamuna River tears down Manikganj...

D2

Thu, Jul 12 2018

A video circulating on social media shows just how vulnerable coastal structures are against the peril...

Cleaner turned drug trader owns lavish...

Cleaner turned drug trader owns lavish...

Nation

Tue, May 29 2018

Fitted with marble tiles, expensive chandeliers, and doors embellished with eye-catching details, the...

Women face torture and abuse after migrating...

Women face torture and abuse after migrating...

NRB Affairs

Mon, May 28 2018

Applications made in the Migration Program in Brac to bring the women back are yet to get any...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Crime

Sat, May 19 2018

The accused rapist, Tamal Bhuiyan, 23, was arrested Thursday night

US-Bangla plane crash survivor Shaon...

US-Bangla plane crash survivor Shaon...

Nation

Fri, Apr 13 2018

His wife Tahira Tanvin Shashi was killed in the March 12 crash in Nepal

Two dead in Manikganj road

Two dead in Manikganj road

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

'A Dhaka bound bus of Hanif Paribahan collided head on with a motorbike coming from the opposite...

10th grader murdered in Manikganj

10th grader murdered in Manikganj

Nation

Wed, Mar 28 2018

Police say the motive behind the murder could be either drugs or a love affair.

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Court

Tue, Mar 20 2018

The convicts are victim Idris Ali's wife Selina Hossain and Md Nazrul Islam.

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Nation

Sat, Mar 17 2018

The children were shifted to Dhaka's Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College Hospital for better...

Fakhrul:  Conducive electoral atmosphere...

Fakhrul: Conducive electoral atmosphere...

Politics

Sat, Mar 17 2018

'The fact that the current Election Commission will work as per directives of the ruling Awami League...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Nation

Wed, Mar 14 2018

The bus was carrying around 30 passengers

Desh TV journo missing since Feb

Desh TV journo missing since Feb

Nation

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The journo went missing while he was returning to Manikganj from Jessore on February 15.

Poor navigability stops northbound cargo...

Poor navigability stops northbound cargo...

Business

Sat, Feb 24 2018

The navigability of the Jamuna has been the lowest at Petkhola and Nagarbari of Pabna district, and in...

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

Nation

Tue, Feb 13 2018

Eight grams of heroin were recovered from inside a CPU cage.

The Bangladeshi heritage  ‘Hajari...

The Bangladeshi heritage ‘Hajari...

Nation

Sun, Jan 28 2018

An edible heritage of Manikganj shattered into thousands of pieces when Queen Elizabeth II firmly grasped...

Ferry services on Patuaria-Daulatdia...

Ferry services on Patuaria-Daulatdia...

Nation

Mon, Jan 15 2018

The authorities suspended the ferry services on the route from 3:30am to 10:15am on Monday due to poor...

Dense fog maroons six ferries in Padma,...

Dense fog maroons six ferries in Padma,...

Nation

Sun, Jan 14 2018

Seven ferries in Paturia and 3 in Daulatdia remain docked due to the navigational hazard