• Sunday, Jun 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:22 pm
Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resume...

Nation

Thu, Mar 14 2019

Dense fog led to the suspension

Man arrested for killing father in...

Man arrested for killing father in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 11 2019

The accused has confessed to committing the murder, but the motive is not clear yet

2 Manikganj cops placed on 6-day remand...

2 Manikganj cops placed on 6-day remand...

Nation

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The two were arrested around 2am on Tuesday after the victim filed a case on Monday night

Miran, the forgotten Language Movement...

Miran, the forgotten Language Movement...

People

Sat, Feb 9 2019

In the month of February, Miran Uddin, veteran of the 1952 movement, is remembered once again as one...

PIB: Journalism 3rd riskiest job in...

PIB: Journalism 3rd riskiest job in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 21 2019

Journalists have to work despite various limitations, as such workshops like these will help them to...

Manikganj schoolboy’s body found 4 days...

Manikganj schoolboy’s body found 4 days...

Nation

Mon, Jan 21 2019

RAB has also detained two men for their suspected involvement in the matter

Farmers form human chain after brick...

Farmers form human chain after brick...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The protesting farmers have informed the upazila nirbahi officer of the developments

One gets life-term for rape

One gets life-term for rape

Court

Tue, Jan 15 2019

The victim filed the case with Shibalaya police station

Manikganj rape accused held

Manikganj rape accused held

Nation

Thu, Oct 25 2018

The uncle of the 12-year-old student allegedly also killed her and burned her body

Four to die for killing college student...

Four to die for killing college student...

Court

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Two of those sentenced to death remain at large

200kgs of Ilish seized in Shibaloy

200kgs of Ilish seized in Shibaloy

Nation

Sat, Oct 13 2018

Nearly 200kgs of Ilish were seized while being illegally carried in metal containers, school bags, clothes...

Bapa protests against illegal land grabbing...

Bapa protests against illegal land grabbing...

Corruption

Fri, Jul 27 2018

Bapa has claimed that the Northern Power Generation Company, owned by an Awami League MP has been illegally...

Watch: Jamuna River tears down Manikganj...

Watch: Jamuna River tears down Manikganj...

D2

Thu, Jul 12 2018

A video circulating on social media shows just how vulnerable coastal structures are against the peril...

Cleaner turned drug trader owns lavish...

Cleaner turned drug trader owns lavish...

Nation

Tue, May 29 2018

Fitted with marble tiles, expensive chandeliers, and doors embellished with eye-catching details, the...

Women face torture and abuse after migrating...

Women face torture and abuse after migrating...

NRB Affairs

Mon, May 28 2018

Applications made in the Migration Program in Brac to bring the women back are yet to get any...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Crime

Sat, May 19 2018

The accused rapist, Tamal Bhuiyan, 23, was arrested Thursday night

US-Bangla plane crash survivor Shaon...

US-Bangla plane crash survivor Shaon...

Nation

Fri, Apr 13 2018

His wife Tahira Tanvin Shashi was killed in the March 12 crash in Nepal

Two dead in Manikganj road

Two dead in Manikganj road

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

'A Dhaka bound bus of Hanif Paribahan collided head on with a motorbike coming from the opposite...

10th grader murdered in Manikganj

10th grader murdered in Manikganj

Nation

Wed, Mar 28 2018

Police say the motive behind the murder could be either drugs or a love affair.

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Court

Tue, Mar 20 2018

The convicts are victim Idris Ali's wife Selina Hossain and Md Nazrul Islam.

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Nation

Sat, Mar 17 2018

The children were shifted to Dhaka's Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College Hospital for better...