• Thursday, Jan 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 05:48 pm
Former MP Rifat’s son Rumon held again...

Former MP Rifat’s son Rumon held again...

Nation

Sun, Jan 13 2019

Rumon’s mother Rifat Amin is the president of the Satkhira Mahila Awami League and became a member...

Husband to hang for wife’s murder in...

Husband to hang for wife’s murder in...

Court

Thu, Jan 10 2019

After the testimony of nine witnesses in the case, the court passed the death sentence against the accused...

AL candidate wins Satkhira 2...

AL candidate wins Satkhira 2...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Electronic Voting Machines were used in the constituency

BNP candidate’s wife, daughter held...

BNP candidate’s wife, daughter held...

Election

Tue, Dec 25 2018

They were organizing people to carry out sabotage, police says

Jamaat-affiliated candidate’s lawyer...

Jamaat-affiliated candidate’s lawyer...

Nation

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Abu Bakar Siddique’s family alleged that a team of Detective Branch (DB) of district Police picked...

1 killed in Satkhira road accident

1 killed in Satkhira road accident

Nation

Fri, Nov 2 2018

The accident took place in Shyamnagar

7  Rohingyas held in Abaderghat,...

7 Rohingyas held in Abaderghat,...

Nation

Wed, Oct 10 2018

They were being trafficked to India on Wednesday

Screening of ‘Jannat’ stalled in Satkhira,...

Screening of ‘Jannat’ stalled in Satkhira,...

D2

Fri, Sep 14 2018

The local authorities recently took the decision after a procession was taken out by local Muslims, criticizing...

Jamaat man who dug symbolic grave for...

Jamaat man who dug symbolic grave for...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

Moksed Ali alias Khoka, 56, was arrested from the Debhata Upazila on Tuesday night

UP chairman gunned down in

UP chairman gunned down in

Nation

Sun, Sep 9 2018

Chairman Mosharraf Hossain was shot dead around 11pm on Saturday

DB detains 5 BNP-Jamaat leaders from...

DB detains 5 BNP-Jamaat leaders from...

Nation

Fri, Sep 7 2018

They were arrested from Baliapur in Shyamnagar and Basukhali in Ashashuni in the early hours of...

9 madrasa teachers detained in...

9 madrasa teachers detained in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Police say they were holding a secret meeting

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Nation

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Ali Hossain was arrested on Sunday morning

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Patients who arrived at the hospital from far away are facing immense suffering as they had to turn back...

45kg silver ornaments seized at Satkhira...

45kg silver ornaments seized at Satkhira...

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

 The ornaments were found abandoned at Kaliani border on Saturday morning

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Nation

Sun, Aug 5 2018

A mini bus of the company had run over and killed a motorcyclist in Dhaka’s Moghbazar on...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Nation

Sat, Aug 4 2018

The protesters did not block off the traffic, instead they helped ensure smooth movement of vehicles...

3 suspected drug traders killed in...

3 suspected drug traders killed in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 15 2018

The ‘gunfights’ took place early Sunday

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Nation

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The officer suffered cardiac arrest around 10:30am Wednesday at Faridpur district bus stand

Muktamoni dies

Muktamoni dies

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

Muktamoni drew the nation's attention with an abnormally large right arm

Satkhira mangoes to be exported to Europe...

Satkhira mangoes to be exported to Europe...

Nation

Sun, May 20 2018

'If mangoes are exported to Europe, the price of mangoes here will increase and farmers will make...