Tuesday, June 25, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

BPL 10 set to start on Jan 19, with 43 matches in 46 days

The 10th edition of the BPL T20 is set to begin on Jan 19

Update : 31 Dec 2023, 10:45 AM

The 10th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League Twenty20 is set to begin on January 19.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board Monday announced the fixture of the most awaited domestic cricket tournament of the country.

With the participation of seven teams, the 43-day-long long-tournament will feature a total of 46 matches to be hosted across three cities – Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet.

The first game of the day is scheduled to start at 1:30 in the afternoon and the night tie from 6:30pm.

However, the matches will start 30 minutes late Fridays.

The tournament will kick-start in Dhaka with two games played each day.

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium will host 12 matches in a span of nine days.

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong will also have 12 games but in eight days.

In the tournament opener at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, defending champions Comilla Victorians will take on Durdanto Dhaka in the afternoon game while runners-up from last season Sylhet Strikers will face Chattogram Challengers in the evening. 

Top Brokers


Popular Links