Saturday, June 15, 2024

Section

বাংলা
Dhaka Tribune

Google makes ‘Undo Send’ an official feature of Gmail

Update : 23 Jun 2015, 09:29 AM

Google is finally bringing the “Undo Send” option to the main settings on the web version of Gmail. "Undo Send" allows people using Gmail to cancel a sent mail if they have second thoughts immediately after sending.

The feature is turned off by default for those not currently using the "Labs" version, and can be enabled from the General tab in Gmail settings.

When you enable "Undo Send", you’re able to “unsend” an email up to ten seconds after you hit the send button — Gmail just delays sending briefly so you have a moment in case you change your mind.

People currently using the Labs version of "Undo Send" will have the setting turned on by default at launch. The feature was available in Gmail’s “Labs” area since March 2009.

Top Brokers

About

Popular Links

x