Monday, June 24, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

11 officials promoted to secretaries

The Public Administration Ministry issued an order on this

Update : 27 May 2019, 09:26 PM

The government has promoted 11 officials, who were performing as acting secretaries or equivalent officers, to the rank of secretary.

The Public Administration Ministry issued an order in this regard on Sunday night, reports BSS.

The newly promoted secretaries are, Secretary in Charge of Economic Relations Division Monowar Ahmed, Secretary in Charge of the Land Ministry Md Muksodur Rahman Patwary, Secretary in Charge of Liberation War Affairs Ministry SM Arifur Rahaman, Technical and Madrasah Education Division acting secretary Munshi Shahabuddin Ahmed, Secretary in Charge of the Implementation Monitoring and Evaluation Division (IME Division) Abul Mansur Md Faizullah, Secretary in Charge of Jute and Textiles Ministry Md Mijanur Rahman, Secretary of Bangladesh Public Service Commission Secretariat (acting secretary) ON Siddiqia Khanum, Director General (Secretary in Charge) of the National Academy for Planning and Development (NAPD) Mohammed Abul Kashem, Director General of Bangladesh Karmachari Kallyan Board (acting secretary) Satya Brata Saha, Chairman of Bangladesh Tariff Commission (acting secretary) Jyotirmoy Dutta, and Bangladesh Civil Service Academy rector (acting secretary) Kazi Rowshan Akhter.

Top Brokers


Popular Links