Wednesday, June 19, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Dengue: 4 DSCC wards marked as red zone

  • Having more than 10 patients in a week in these wards 
  • Red zones are dire risk of dengue infection
Update : 28 Aug 2023, 06:33 PM

Four wards of Dhaka South City Corporation (DSCC) have been identified as red zones for dengue. 

The DSCC residents of wards no 5, 22, 53 and 60 are at dire risk of dengue infection, according to DSCC sources.

DSCC Public Relations Officer Abu Naser said: "Four out of the 75 wards in DSCC have been marked as red zones due to having more than 10 patients in a week. These wards are now receiving increased mosquito control efforts."

Earlier DSCC Mayor, Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh, said: "Marking an area as red means it is dangerous, as the number of patients might rise. This is why those areas were labeled red, and residents were informed."

The areas under Ward no 5 in the red zone include – Mayakanan, Sabujbagh, North Mugdapara Deputy Colony, Ahmed Bagh, Rajarbagh North and South, Kadamtala Basabo and East Basabo areas.

Ward no 22 includes Maneswar Road, Maneswar Lane, Baddanagar Lane, Borhanpur Lane, Kulal Mahan Lane, Kazirbagh Lane, Nabipur Lane, Hazaribagh Lane, Hazaribagh Road, Kalungar, Enayetganj, Ganakatuli, Bhangi Colony, Nilambar Saha Road.

Ward no 53 covers West Jurain Muradpur Holdings 1 to 46, 24/3, Road No. 1, East Jurain, Faridabad, Kadamtali.

Ward no 60 includes Nurpur-1, Nurpur-2, Paterbagh, Muktadhara, Islambagh (Rasulbagh, Rahmatbagh, Shahjalalbagh), Palashpur, Janatabagh, Smritidhara, South Rayerbagh, Merajnagar (Daniya part), Madinabagh, South Janatabagh, 1744 Palashpur.

Top Brokers


Popular Links