• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:13 am
Respect for 1971

Respect for 1971

Editorial

Wed, Nov 14 2018

To write in such a vein is extraordinarily disrespectful of our Liberation War

Some encouraging signs

Some encouraging signs

Editorial

Tue, Nov 13 2018

Broadening the tax base is absolutely vital for efficient governance

A level playing field

A level playing field

Editorial

Mon, Nov 12 2018

An important step towards ensuring free and fair elections is to ensure that violence is not used as...

A participatory election

A participatory election

Editorial

Sun, Nov 11 2018

As citizens themselves, our political leaders share the same goal as us: To make Bangladesh a better,...

Curtain falls on DLF

Curtain falls on DLF

Editorial

Sat, Nov 10 2018

This highlights the need for freedom of speech, and a safe place where writers, thinkers, academics,...

Creating spaces for discussion and...

Creating spaces for discussion and...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 9 2018

The last thing we wish to see is the space for free expression shrink

Please stop coddling state-owned...

Please stop coddling state-owned...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 8 2018

Time and again, our government keeps bailing out these loss-making institutions, straining the public...

A feast of words

A feast of words

Editorial

Wed, Nov 7 2018

DLF has always stood out as a beacon of free expression, and this time will be no different

An education for today’s world

An education for today’s world

Editorial

Tue, Nov 6 2018

It is important that we modernize and update madrasa education and bring it into a common standard

The strength of our denim

The strength of our denim

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Nov 5 2018

As our denim dominates the EU, RMG should find newer and more innovative ways to expand its reach

No accountability, no return

No accountability, no return

Editorial

Sun, Nov 4 2018

For the voluntary return of the Rohingya, they must feel safe

A start to the dialogue

A start to the dialogue

Editorial

Sat, Nov 3 2018

A sign of civility returning to the political process

A dark chapter in our history

A dark chapter in our history

Editorial

Fri, Nov 2 2018

This was nothing short of an attack against our nation, and the values of democracy and freedom upon...

Ending the culture of impunity

Ending the culture of impunity

Editorial

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Bangladesh remains one of the countries where journalists are frequently faced with violence, and perpetrators...

Averting a water crisis

Averting a water crisis

Editorial

Wed, Oct 31 2018

Safe drinking water should be treated as a basic human right

A return to civility

A return to civility

Editorial

Tue, Oct 30 2018

To that end, the Jatiya Oikya Front has done the right thing by asking for a sit-down, and the ruling...

This is no way to protest

This is no way to protest

Editorial

Mon, Oct 29 2018

What makes this whole sham of a protest worse are the conditions which have led to the protest in the...

Working to death

Working to death

Editorial

Sun, Oct 28 2018

The government has a responsibility to ensure that the continuous mistreatment of our citizens on foreign...

The power  of the youth

The power of the youth

Editorial

Sat, Oct 27 2018

There is no denying that the future rests on the shoulders of young people

Farming for the future

Farming for the future

Editorial

Fri, Oct 26 2018

A lack of modern technology and trained human capital has held our agricultural sector back from reaching...

A problem that won’t solve itself

A problem that won’t solve itself

Editorial

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Child-birth at very young ages has serious long-term health-related consequences for both girls and...