• Sunday, Jan 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:26 am
When money is valued over life

When money is valued over life

Monswita Bulbuli

Thu, Jan 5 2017

Don’t our garment workers deserve to be treated better?

3.450kg gold seized at Dhaka...

3.450kg gold seized at Dhaka...

Crime

Sun, Dec 25 2016

The preventive team of Custom House Dhaka has seized 3.450 kilogramme gold worth TK1,60,00000 at Hazrat...

Women at point zero

Women at point zero

Monswita Bulbuli

Tue, Dec 20 2016

In every sphere of life, women are treated as objects

I wish I were born a stray dog

I wish I were born a stray dog

Monswita Bulbuli

Wed, Dec 7 2016

Being a human being is hard these days

Dying by the numbers

Dying by the numbers

Monswita Bulbuli

Sun, Nov 27 2016

Who will stand up for the voiceless?

Nothing new

Nothing new

Monswita Bulbuli

Mon, Nov 21 2016

The Santals remain a group persecuted

No such thing

No such thing

Monswita Bulbuli

Wed, Nov 9 2016

What lies beneath this communal hatred?

What kind of childhood is this?

What kind of childhood is this?

Monswita Bulbuli

Thu, Nov 3 2016

We are cramming our children with schooling, but failing to let them learn

Man found dead near Benapole

Man found dead near Benapole

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 27 2016

Benapole port police, BGB and Petrapole BSF visited the spot but could not ascertain the identity of...

Monsters in our midst

Monsters in our midst

Monswita Bulbuli

Wed, Oct 26 2016

The attack on Khadiza reveals some ugly attitudes towards women in our society