• Thursday, Jun 04, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:02 am
What will the new normal look

What will the new normal look

Mamun Rashid

Tue, May 19 2020

More remote work, more cashless transactions, and new opportunities for telecom can be anticipated

Covid-19: Protecting the

Covid-19: Protecting the

Mamun Rashid

Wed, Apr 8 2020

What can the government do to soften the blow?

What should Bangladesh do now?

What should Bangladesh do now?

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Mar 30 2020

Bangladesh cannot lag behind in dealing with the current economic crisis

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 29 2020

There is still much to be done to achieve a fully digitized financial service system in Bangladesh

Defining the CEO agenda

Defining the CEO agenda

Mamun Rashid

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Changing times call for changing mindsets

Bridging the leadership gap

Bridging the leadership gap

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Why more women should be in boss positions

The future of banking

The future of banking

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Mar 5 2020

Banks need a clearer sense of the posture they wish to adopt

Corona economics

Corona economics

Mamun Rashid

Wed, Feb 26 2020

A lasting lesson on the fragility of global supply chains

Balance sheet management in commercial...

Balance sheet management in commercial...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jan 20 2020

The books don’t tell the whole story

Who should get tax breaks?

Who should get tax breaks?

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Oct 10 2019

How to bring in the investment and boost the economy

Can a banking commission remedy banking...

Can a banking commission remedy banking...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jul 1 2019

The banking sector needs sweeping reforms, not bandages

Transforming the power sector of...

Transforming the power sector of...

Mamun Rashid

Fri, Jun 21 2019

A closer look at the master plan

Can we develop a national pension...

Can we develop a national pension...

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Jun 13 2019

A future for Bangladesh’s senior citizens

Resolution of stressed assets: Lessons...

Resolution of stressed assets: Lessons...

Mamun Rashid

Fri, Jun 7 2019

What our policy-makers can learn from India

When being good does not pay off

When being good does not pay off

Mamun Rashid

Mon, May 20 2019

The volume of non-performing loans presents a major problem for Bangladesh’s growth

Maintaining FDI inflow and outflow

Maintaining FDI inflow and outflow

Mamun Rashid

Sun, May 12 2019

Making the right adjustments could really boost our economic prowess

Transforming our insurance sector

Transforming our insurance sector

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Apr 28 2019

Bangladesh’s insurance sector is a vital area that requires more attention

Development at what cost?

Development at what cost?

Mamun Rashid

Tue, Apr 23 2019

The current growth of the country is not inclusive nor sustainable

Bothering about the budget

Bothering about the budget

Mamun Rashid

Wed, Apr 10 2019

The entire budget exercise for the next fiscal is likely to be a tough one, given the current state of...

Making reforms meaningful

Making reforms meaningful

Mamun Rashid

Fri, Mar 15 2019

We need our reforms to be long-lasting and less nebulous for the common people

The Bangladesh Bank heist and...

The Bangladesh Bank heist and...

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Feb 3 2019

How can we avoid another Bangladesh Bank heist from occurring?