• Friday, Oct 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:43 pm
OP-ED: Capital markets cannot follow...

OP-ED: Capital markets cannot follow...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Oct 19 2020

Some crucial reforms have become the need of the hour

OP-ED: Making transformations work

OP-ED: Making transformations work

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Oct 12 2020

Motivation and having a compelling reason are the key

OP-ED: The future of online business...

OP-ED: The future of online business...

Mamun Rashid

Tue, Sep 29 2020

While there is a lot of opportunity, an integrated business plan is needed

OP-ED: Are we changing enough?

OP-ED: Are we changing enough?

Mamun Rashid

Sat, Sep 26 2020

Within the span of a few decades, Bangladesh has become a different country

OP-ED: Are we missing anything?

OP-ED: Are we missing anything?

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Sep 17 2020

We’ve seen an increase in remittance inflow, but the overseas employment scenario is grim

OP-ED: How independent are the independent...

OP-ED: How independent are the independent...

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Sep 13 2020

It is time to evaluate the existing processes and guidelines

OP-ED: Are our information systems...

OP-ED: Are our information systems...

Mamun Rashid

Tue, Sep 8 2020

Why we need to step up our cyber-security game

OP-ED: How to revive our apparel...

OP-ED: How to revive our apparel...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jul 27 2020

 It is time to update many long-standing processes

OP-ED: Tax in the budget

OP-ED: Tax in the budget

Mamun Rashid

Sat, Jun 20 2020

Taking a keener look at what the various taxes and duties could mean for people and companies

What will the new normal look

What will the new normal look

Mamun Rashid

Tue, May 19 2020

More remote work, more cashless transactions, and new opportunities for telecom can be anticipated

Covid-19: Protecting the

Covid-19: Protecting the

Mamun Rashid

Wed, Apr 8 2020

What can the government do to soften the blow?

What should Bangladesh do now?

What should Bangladesh do now?

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Mar 30 2020

Bangladesh cannot lag behind in dealing with the current economic crisis

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 29 2020

There is still much to be done to achieve a fully digitized financial service system in Bangladesh

Defining the CEO agenda

Defining the CEO agenda

Mamun Rashid

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Changing times call for changing mindsets

Bridging the leadership gap

Bridging the leadership gap

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Why more women should be in boss positions

The future of banking

The future of banking

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Mar 5 2020

Banks need a clearer sense of the posture they wish to adopt

Corona economics

Corona economics

Mamun Rashid

Wed, Feb 26 2020

A lasting lesson on the fragility of global supply chains

Balance sheet management in commercial...

Balance sheet management in commercial...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jan 20 2020

The books don’t tell the whole story

Who should get tax breaks?

Who should get tax breaks?

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Oct 10 2019

How to bring in the investment and boost the economy

Can a banking commission remedy banking...

Can a banking commission remedy banking...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jul 1 2019

The banking sector needs sweeping reforms, not bandages

Transforming the power sector of...

Transforming the power sector of...

Mamun Rashid

Fri, Jun 21 2019

A closer look at the master plan