• Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:54 pm
Free and fair

Free and fair

Editorial

Mon, Dec 10 2018

No one wants to see Bangladesh’s democracy threatened

Celebrate and protect human rights

Celebrate and protect human rights

Editorial

Sun, Dec 9 2018

Bangladesh’s role in the Rohingya crisis no doubt serves as a symbol of hope for the world

Brick by brick

Brick by brick

Editorial

Sat, Dec 8 2018

Continuing to rely on traditional bricks could have a serious, damaging impact on our economy

A risk we cannot ignore

A risk we cannot ignore

Opinion

Fri, Dec 7 2018

It is doubly tragic that the nations most vulnerable to the effects of climate change are the ones which...

Expectations from Katowice

Expectations from Katowice

Editorial

Wed, Dec 5 2018

Developed nations have a responsibility to nations such as Bangladesh

Eager to work

Eager to work

Editorial

Tue, Dec 4 2018

We need to tap into the potential of our youth population, and that means focusing on job creation

Bangladesh can become an exporting...

Bangladesh can become an exporting...

Editorial

Mon, Dec 3 2018

It would be wise to ensure that the export basket continues to diversify

A glimmer of hope?

A glimmer of hope?

Editorial

Sun, Dec 2 2018

There is still hope for Myanmar, as more of its youth population is now speaking out against Suu Kyi’s...

Away from the path of...

Away from the path of...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 29 2018

A woeful lack of coordination between the agencies concerned has halted any visible progress

Better late than never

Better late than never

Editorial

Wed, Nov 28 2018

It is imperative that the world agrees on substantial changes in governance to prevent disastrous changes...

Bangladesh leads the world

Bangladesh leads the world

Opinion

Tue, Nov 27 2018

Having the lowest gender pay gap is an achievement we should all be proud of

Zero tolerance for sexual...

Zero tolerance for sexual...

Editorial

Mon, Nov 26 2018

What we need is a change in the mindset that lets many men and boys think harassment is somehow...

More reserves, fewer reservations

More reserves, fewer reservations

Editorial

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Maintaining strong foreign exchange reserves is one step amongst many towards achieving middle-income...

EC directives must be respected

EC directives must be respected

Editorial

Sat, Nov 24 2018

There is no way to overstate the solemn responsibility in the hands of the EC right now

Bangladesh needs  transformational ...

Bangladesh needs transformational ...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 23 2018

In order to succeed and fulfill our visions, we cannot afford to be complacent

An action plan for our cities

An action plan for our cities

Editorial

Thu, Nov 22 2018

It is high time we woke up to the problems that plague us, and focused on building resilient cities

In the spirit of Eid-e-Miladunnabi

In the spirit of Eid-e-Miladunnabi

Editorial

Tue, Nov 20 2018

At its core, Islam teaches that all human beings, rich or poor, young or old, are equal

Fake news is bad news

Fake news is bad news

Editorial

Sun, Nov 18 2018

We have seen cyber-attacks and the proliferation of fake news make significant adverse impacts on other...

Time to speak up

Time to speak up

Editorial

Sat, Nov 17 2018

Raising awareness that sexual abuse takes place is not enough, it is time to fix these problems on a...

Getting repatriation right

Getting repatriation right

Editorial

Fri, Nov 16 2018

It is now Myanmar’s turn to do the right thing. But how much longer will it take?

Let’s not have a rerun of 2013

Let’s not have a rerun of 2013

Editorial

Thu, Nov 15 2018

This is how politics should be done, through civil negotiation, not with sticks, bricks, and arson