Tuesday, June 25, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Haaland wins second Premier League Golden Boot

Haaland won his 2nd EPL Golden Boot in as many seasons in England Sunday as City beat West Ham 3-1 to win a 4th consecutive title

Update : 22 May 2024, 12:22 AM

Erling Haaland won his second Premier League Golden Boot in as many seasons in England Sunday as Manchester City beat West Ham United 3-1 to win a fourth consecutive title.

The Norwegian striker was absent for two months of the season through injury and struggled to match the heights of his debut campaign at City when he struck 52 times in all competitions, including a Premier League record 36.

The 23-year old failed to add to his 27 Premier League goals on the final day but still proved decisive in the run-in to help City secure an unprecedented fourth consecutive English top-flight crown.

Haaland scored nine times in his final seven Premier League appearances of the season to help City edge Arsenal to the title by two points.

Chelsea's Cole Palmer, who himself started the season at City, was second in the top scorer standings with 22 goals, one ahead of Newcastle United striker Alexander Isak.


27: Erling Haaland (Man City)

22: Cole Palmer (Chelsea)

21: Alexander Isak (Newcastle)

19: Phil Foden (Man City), Dominic Solanke (Bournemouth), Ollie Watkins (Villa)

18: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

17: Son Heung-min (Tottenham)

16: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Jean Philippe Mateta (Palace), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

14: Nicolas Jackson (Chelsea), Chris Wood (Forest)

13: Kai Havertz (Arsenal)

12: Matheus Cunha, Hwang Hee-chan (both Wolves), Leandro Trossard (Arsenal), Yoane Wissa (Brentford)

11: Julian Alvarez (Man City), Eberechi Eze (Palace), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Carlton Morris (Luton), Darwin Nunez (Liverpool), Richarlison (Tottenham)

10: Elijah Adebayo (Luton), Leon Bailey (Villa), Bruno Fernandes, Rasmus Hojlund (both Man Utd), Diogo Jota (Liverpool), Michael Olise (Palace)

Top Brokers


Popular Links