Wednesday, June 19, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Beximco Pharma clinch corporate cricket title

Update : 06 Dec 2013, 05:54 PM

Beximco Pharma emerged as the champions of 3rd Marcel T-20 Corporate Cricket after beating Anowara group by 63 runs in the final at Dhaka Residential Model School & College ground yesterday.

Winning the toss, Beximco Pharma opted to bat and posted 177/6 in 20 overs, with AIM Moniruzzaman starring with an innings of 90 off 52 balls, while Bashar Sharif and Taposh of Anowara group took two wickets each. In reply, Anowara group were bowled out for 114 runs in 19 overs, with Jewel top scoring with 28 from 26 balls. Morshed Ali Khan Sumon and Noor of Beximco both claimed three wickets.

AIM Moniruzzaman of Beximco Pharma was named man of the match and Syed Adil Ahmed of the same team was adjudged man of the tournament. Santos Sangu Field Limited won the Fair Play Trophy of the tournament. The champion team received a purse of Tk 100,000 and a 32 inch LED TV.

Ahmed Sajjadul Alam Bobby and Lokman Hossain Bhuiyan,  the directors of  Bangladesh Cricket Board, Zahid Hassan, Executive director of RB group, Moinuddin Ahmed, DMD of Green Delta Insurance, Mosharrof Hossain Rajib, Head of Marcel and Udoy Hakim, ED of RB group were at the presentation ceremony and distributed the prizes.

Top Brokers


Popular Links