Wednesday, June 19, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Tigresses’ squad announced for Australia T20Is

The T20Is will be held on March 31, April 2 and 4 in Mirpur

Update : 28 Mar 2024, 05:36 PM

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the squad for the three-match Twenty20 International series against Australia.

There are three changes from the three-game One Day International series squad.

Fargana Hoque Pinky, Disha Biswas and Nishita Akter Nishi have been left out while Fariha Islam Trishna, Shorifa Khatun and Dilara Akter Dola were called up to bolster the T20 side.

Selector Sajjad Ahmed Shipon said: “Trishna got the nod ahead of Disha as she is a left-arm pacer and adds variety to the bowling. Dola has been picked over Pinky. She is a wicketkeeper-batter who we believe has the talent to succeed in the T20 format. Shorifa is an all-rounder who bowls off-spin and bats in the lower order. She can also develop into a T20 specialist.”

The T20Is will be held on March 31, April 2 and 4 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

All are day games with a 12pm start.


Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain), Nahida Akter (Vice Captain), Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Sumaya Akter, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Rabeya Khan, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Farzana Akter Lisa, Fariha Islam Trishna, Shorifa Khatun, Dilara Akter Dola.


Lata Mondol, Nishita Akter Nishi.

Top Brokers


Popular Links