Thursday, June 20, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Tigresses grouped with SL, Malaysia and Thailand in Asia Cup T20

India were pitted in Pool B alongside Pakistan, the UAE and Nepal

Update : 27 Mar 2024, 12:04 AM

Bangladesh women’s cricket team were drawn in Pool B alongside hosts Sri Lanka, Malaysia and Thailand as the Asian Cricket Council Tuesday announced the groupings and fixtures of the 2024 Women’s Asia Cup Twenty20.

The ninth edition of the 10-day regional tournament will be held in Dambulla from July 19-28.

Record seven-time champions India were pitted in Pool B alongside arch-rivals Pakistan, the United Arab Emirates and Nepal.

The first four editions took place in the 50-over format, followed by the next four in T20 version, one of which the Tigresses won in 2018.

Top Brokers


Popular Links