Saturday, June 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Bangladesh announce squad for Afghanistan T20Is

The 2 T20Is will be held in Sylhet on July 14 and 16

Update : 19 Jun 2023, 12:52 AM

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the squad for next month's two-match Twenty20 international series against Afghanistan in Sylhet.

The two T20Is will be held at the picturesque Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on July 14 and 16.

The T20I series will be preceded by the three-game one-day international series between the two teams in Chittagong.

The Afghans will return to Bangladesh in July for the limited-over leg of the series after conceding a 546-run loss in the just concluded lone Test in Mirpur. 


Shakib al Hasan (Captain), Liton Das, Rony Talukdar, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Afif Hossain

Top Brokers


Popular Links