Tuesday, June 25, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Bangladesh women's squad named for South Africa tour

Update : 25 Apr 2018, 02:21 PM
The BCB Tuesday named a 16-member Bangladesh women's squad for the tour of South Africa. Rumana Ahmed will lead the ODI side while Salma Khatun will captain the T20I team. The Bangladesh women cricketers will leave here for South Africa Saturday to take part in five ODIs and three T20Is. The women in red and green will also play a one-day practice match prior to the limited overs series. Bangladesh team will return home on May 21.Bangladesh squadRumana Ahmed (ODI captain), Salma Khatun (T20I skipper), Nigar Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Khadija-tul Kubra, Panna Ghosh, Fahima Khatun, Jannatul Ferdous, Sharmin Sultana, Nahida Akter, Suraiya Azmin, Sanjida Islam, Sharmeen Sultana, Sobhana Mostari, Murshida Khatun and Jahanara Alam  ITINERARYMay 4, 1st ODI, Potchefstroom May 6, 2nd ODI, Potchefstroom May 9, 3rd ODI, Kimberley May 11, 4th ODI, Kimberley May 14, 5th ODI, Bloemfontein May 17, 1st T20I, Kimberley May 19, 2nd T20I, Bloemfontein May 20, 3rd T20I, Bloemfontein
Top Brokers


Popular Links