Saturday, June 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Rangpur humbled Chittagong by 9 wickets

Update : 01 Dec 2015, 11:55 AM

Rangpur Riders have beaten Chittagong Vikings by 9 wickets in the match of BPL-2015 at Mirpur on Tuesday.

Riders scored 113 runs in 17 overs losing one wicket. Jahurul Islam was sent to pavilion by Shafiul Islam.

Rangpur Riders are on top of the table after the comprehensive win against the home team.

Riders have mauled Vikings in all aspects of the game. Jahurul and Soumya batted sensibly, nothing much to say about the Chittagong bowlers, they tried their hear out but the target was way too small to choke the opponents.

Soumya Sarkar has been adjudged Man of the Match.

Chittagong skipper Tamim Iqbal won the toss and opted to bat first at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

In the first innings, Chittagong posted 111 runs in 20 overs losing eight wickets. The port-city failed to pile-up a competitive score against Rangpur who three out of five matches and are at third position in the points table.


Chittagong Vikings: Tamim Iqbal(c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Anamul Haque, Kamran Akmal(w), Ziaur Rahman, Elton Chigumbura, Naeem Islam, Mohammad Amir, Enamul Haque jnr, Shafiul Islam, Mohammad Asif Hasan, Jeevan Mendis, Swapnil Patil, Saeed Ajmal, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Chamara Kapugedera, Nafees Iqbal

Rangpur Riders: Lendl Simmons, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun(w), Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Thisara Perera, Mohammad Al-Amin, Jahurul Islam, Sachithra Senanayake, Arafat Sunny, Saqlain Sajib, Abu Jayed, Marshall Ayub, Mukhtar Ali, Kevin O'Brien, Jubair Hossain, Mohammad Nabi, Murad Khan, Darren Sammy

Top Brokers


Popular Links