Thursday, June 13, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Bangladesh announce ODI squad

Update : 13 Jun 2015, 03:36 PM

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced 14-man ODI squad for the upcoming three match ODI series against India on Saturday.

Wicket-keeper batsman Litton Das and left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman have been named in the squad.

Rony Talukdar, the uncapped opener who was named in the ODI squad against Pakistan two months ago but did not get to play in any ODIs, has been given another hope.

19-year old Mustafizur impressed in the only T20I against Pakistan ending with figures of 2 for 20 as Bangladesh completed a sweep of the limited-overs series.

Mahmudullah Riyadh a notable absentee from the ODI squad. He was ruled out after suffering a fracture in his finger during practice session.

Litton Das, who took over wicket-keeping duties from Mushfiqur Rahim for the only Test against India, has also been included in the 14-man squad.

Tigers are scheduled to play three ODIs against India on June 18, 21 and 24, all at the Sher- e- Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Arafar Sunny, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir, Rony Talukdar, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Litton Das, Mustafizur Rahman

Top Brokers


Popular Links