Friday, June 14, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

12 candidates fined

Update : 21 Dec 2015, 09:02 PM

A mobile court fined three mayoral and nine councillor candidates in Moulvibazar yesterday for violating electoral code and conduct.

The mobile court led by Kulaura upazila Assistant Commissioner (land) Alamgir Hussein conducted the drive in Kulaura municipal area in the afternoon.

Moulvibazar district Election Officer Istafizul Haque Akand and Kulaura Upazila Election Officer Zillur Rahman accompanied the assistant commissioner.

The court has fined BNP mayoral candidate Kamal Uddin Ahmed Tk5,000, Awami League candidate Shafi Ahmed Salman Tk2,000 and independent candidate Shafi Alam Younus Tk5,000.

Besides, nine councillor candidates of different wards of the Kulaura municipality – Murad Ahmed, Harunur Rashid, Ruman Ahmed Rumel, Abdul Motlib Khukon, Shamim Ahmed Chawdhury, Md Mostaque, Almas Pervez Talukdar, Iqbal Ahmed Shamim, and Baby Begum Chowdhury – were fined Tk5,000 each for violation of the election rule. 

Top Brokers


Popular Links