Saturday, June 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

15 parliamentary bodies reconstituted

  • The chief whip, on behalf of the leader of the House, PM Hasina, proposed the reconstitutions
Update : 03 Mar 2024, 07:55 PM

Parliament on Sunday reconstituted fifteen standing committees on different ministries.

Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury on behalf of the leader of the House, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, had proposed the reconstitutions.

Later, the proposals were adopted by voice votes with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

The reconstituted committees are on the Ministry of Labour and Employment, Ministry of Commerce, Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock, Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges, Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, Ministry of Water Resources, Ministry of Shipping, Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Housing and Public Works, Ministry of Home Affairs, and the Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment.

Top Brokers


Popular Links