Saturday, June 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

OCs of 25 police stations in Barisal transferred

  • Transfers made in line with EC’s decision
  • Reshuffled within the Barisal range.
Update : 08 Dec 2023, 10:51 PM

Officers-in-charge (OCs) of 25 police stations in Barisal division have been reshuffled as per directives from the Election Commission ahead of the 12th national parliamentary election.

The notice was given on Friday through a circular of the Additional IG (administration) of police headquarters. 

They were reshuffled within the Barisal range. 

The six districts of Barisal Range are Barisal, Bhola, Jhalokathi, Patuakhali, Pirojpur, and Barguna. 

There is also one Range Reserve Force (RRF) in Barisal. 

The Election Commission on Thursday approved the proposals for transferring 205 upazila nirbahi officers (UNO) and the officers-in-charge (OCs) of 338 police stations ahead of the upcoming national election slated for January 7 next year.

Earlier, the EC asked the government to transfer all UNOs and OCs in phases to conduct the 12th parliamentary elections in a fair manner.

Top Brokers


Popular Links