Monday, April 15, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Ayub Bachchu performs at IGCC today

Update : 27 Apr 2013, 04:43 AM

Rockstar Ayub Bachhu and his band LRB are going to perform at Indira Gandhi Cultural Centre today. LRB has been dominating the music scene of this country for more than two decades. Recently they are busy with international tours and live shows. The leading man behind LRB, Ayub Bachchu talks to Dhaka Tribune: What are you going to present at today’s live session for your fans?

Songs like “Shei Tumi” and “Ekhon Onek Raat” have crazed fans over the years with their electrifying sound, harmonic melody and passionate lyrics. I will cover some of our popular songs and some songs of John Denver, Bob Marley, and Pink Floyd. My repertoire will include “Madhobi,” “Hawker,” “Bangladesh,” “Kosto,” “Nil Bedona,” “Pagol Mon,” “Pherari Mon” and many others.

Tell us a bit about your upcoming album.

I have already started recording songs of my new solo album. The recording of two songs “Bheja Bheja” and “Ei Shohor” is completed and the album will contain 7 melodious rock songs.

How do you feel about being a judge of “Bangladesh Idol?” 

I like being a part of the judging panel. The participants are very impressive.

I believe that we will find a real musician through this reality show. Whoever wins the title of “Bangladesh Idol” will do something remarkable in the music industry. 

How does it feel to be back in the advertising industry?

I enjoy working with the ad makers. I just finished the shooting of Tiger energy drinks few days back, it will be on air very soon.

How is your health these days?

Well, I am feeling a lot better at the moment and following all the rules laid down by the doctors.

LRB started their journey in 1991 and stole the hearts of Bangladeshi music fans. LRB had a significant impact on the rock history of Bangladesh and Ayub Bachchu has helped popularise the blues-rock genre using his own distinctive style. His solo albums are Rakto Golap (1986), Moyna (1986), Kosto (1995), Shomoy (1999), Eka (1999), Prem Tumi Ki? (2000), Duti Mon (2002), Kafela (2002), Prem Premer Moto (2003), Pother Gaan (2004), Vaatir Gaane Maatir Taane (2006), Jibon (2006), the instrumental album Sound of Silence (2007), Rimjhim Brishti (2008) and Bolini Kokhono (2009).



Popular Links