Tuesday, June 25, 2024


Dhaka Tribune

Ferdous best actor, Moushumi, Mim best actresses

Update : 25 Feb 2016, 01:49 PM

The government has announced names of the recipients of National Film Award 2014.

Eminent artistes and technicians have been selected for the award in 26 categories for their ‘glorious and extraordinary’ contribution to the country’s film industry, reports BSS.

Eminent actor Syed Hasan Imam and actress Rani Sarkar have been selected for life citation.

The film Brihannala of Masud Parvej has been selected as the best film while Gariwala of Ashraful Alam alias Ashraf Shishir has become the best short film.

Meghmallar director Zahidur Rahman Anjan has become the best director.

Ferdous Ahmed (Ek Kap Cha) has been selected as the best actor in main character while Moushumi (Tarkata) and Bidya Sinha Mim (Jonakir Alo) have been selected the best actresses jointly in the main characters.

Other recipients of the National Film Award 2014 in different fields include Dr Ezaz Islam, Chitra Lekha Guha, Tareq Anam, Misha Sawdagar, Abir Hossain Ankan, Marjan Hossain Jara, Dr Saim Rana, Mahfuz Anam Jems, Runa Laila, Mamtaz, Masud Pathik, Belal Khan, Murad Parvez, Sykat Nasir, Tauhid Hossain Chowdhury, Maruf Samurai, Mohammad Hossain Jemi, Ratan, Kanak Chapa Chakma and Abdur Rahman. 

Top Brokers


Popular Links