• Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:27 am
OP-ED: Should the wealthy pay more...

OP-ED: Should the wealthy pay more...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 11 2020

The coronavirus does not change standard economics

OP-ED: If we want things, we have to...

OP-ED: If we want things, we have to...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 4 2020

Pure charity won’t solve the problem

OP-ED: Should foreign exchange be...

OP-ED: Should foreign exchange be...

Tim Worstall

Sun, Jun 21 2020

With the world running on floating exchange rates, exchange control just imposes additional costs

OP-ED: Failure proves the merit of the...

OP-ED: Failure proves the merit of the...

Tim Worstall

Sun, Jun 7 2020

Uber Eats shutting down may not be a bad thing

Why business should not be the government’s...

Why business should not be the government’s...

Tim Worstall

Fri, May 22 2020

The state is not interested enough in advancing the new, preferring the old, existing way

Up in the air

Up in the air

Tim Worstall

Mon, May 18 2020

What is the future of the airline industry?

Let David Ricardo explain today’s oil...

Let David Ricardo explain today’s oil...

Tim Worstall

Sat, May 16 2020

It’s possible to see how the oil price, at certain remote production points, could become...

No perfect solution

No perfect solution

Tim Worstall

Sun, May 10 2020

Locally producing the Covid-19 drug remdesivir and its problems

Why contract terms are in favour of...

Why contract terms are in favour of...

Tim Worstall

Sun, May 3 2020

And why the factories get the short end of the stick

The economics of coronavirus

The economics of coronavirus

Tim Worstall

Thu, Apr 30 2020

We will get back to normality, eventually

So, what comes next?

So, what comes next?

Opinion

Sat, Apr 18 2020

The global economy will bounce back, as will the Bangladeshi one

Subsidize people, not rice

Subsidize people, not rice

Tim Worstall

Sat, Apr 11 2020

The poor know what will improve their lives better than the government does

Why face masks are more expensive...

Why face masks are more expensive...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Mar 14 2020

This is what the price system is supposed to do

Pay attention to prices

Pay attention to prices

Tim Worstall

Sat, Aug 10 2019

They can be a matter of life and death

Right idea, wrong method

Right idea, wrong method

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 27 2019

Why the government shouldn’t buy the systems used to collect VAT

With a grain of salt

With a grain of salt

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 20 2019

Nothing good can come of making Bangladeshis pay more for their salt

What foreign tourists can do for...

What foreign tourists can do for...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 13 2019

The money and influence they bring could help our economy

A double win

A double win

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 6 2019

The economics of sanitary napkins

Should mobile phones be taxed?

Should mobile phones be taxed?

Tim Worstall

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The solution could lie in selling spectrum to mobile operators

It doesn’t have to be ethical

It doesn’t have to be ethical

World

Sat, Jun 22 2019

Good economic policy is about making us all better off

A ban that made no sense

A ban that made no sense

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Is jute our oil?