• Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:08 am
Questioning the death penalty

Questioning the death penalty

Opinion

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Does this practice have a place in the modern world?

Protecting the right to protest

Protecting the right to protest

Opinion

Thu, Aug 30 2018

The right to protest and peaceful assembly is essential for progress

A law from medieval times

A law from medieval times

Opinion

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Why have adultery laws not changed with the times?

Hoping for better days to come

Hoping for better days to come

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Let us make sure due process is followed at all times

Unwise perhaps, but not...

Unwise perhaps, but not...

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Thu, May 3 2018

Misrepresenting the law regarding a decision of the government is not acceptable

Corruption is the enemy of...

Corruption is the enemy of...

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Wed, Apr 18 2018

Corruption must be a punishable offense not just on paper, but in practice

The need for neutrality

The need for neutrality

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Fri, Apr 6 2018

Net neutrality is essential to truly realize Digital Bangladesh

Striking a balance between contempt...

Striking a balance between contempt...

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Tue, Feb 27 2018

We must endeavour to protect freedom of thought and conscience

How fundamentalists treat women

How fundamentalists treat women

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Sun, Feb 18 2018

While moving ahead with any social reform, we must consider how it affects women

A slow judiciary

A slow judiciary

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Sun, Dec 10 2017

How does the rest of the world deal with backlog of cases?

Where’s the international...

Where’s the international...

The world has a major role to play in the Rohingya crisis