• Sunday, Sep 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:16 am
OP-ED: The philosophy of...

OP-ED: The philosophy of...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Sep 21 2021

It can teach us much about life itself

OP-ED: The phenomenon of the...

OP-ED: The phenomenon of the...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Sep 14 2021

Will Afghanistan remain relevant?

OP-ED: Towards a level playing...

OP-ED: Towards a level playing...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Aug 31 2021

Tokyo Olympics 2020 reveals that podium space is now increasingly distributed among nations

OP-ED: A tragedy in caricature

OP-ED: A tragedy in caricature

Sumit Basu

Tue, Aug 24 2021

Beneath the images and memes lay only sorrow for what Afghanistan is experiencing

OP-ED: The hegemony of the...

OP-ED: The hegemony of the...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Aug 17 2021

Left-handedness is alright

OP-ED: The phenomenon of divinity

OP-ED: The phenomenon of divinity

Opinion

Tue, Aug 10 2021

What does religion mean to you?

OP-ED: The next wave cometh

OP-ED: The next wave cometh

Sumit Basu

Tue, Aug 3 2021

A future wave of Covid-19 is a matter of when, not if

OP-ED: The trodden path

OP-ED: The trodden path

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jul 27 2021

Philosophies, institutions, and systems prescribe conduct and exercise control

OP-ED: Neocolonialism, Indian

OP-ED: Neocolonialism, Indian

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jul 20 2021

How India continues to leave its imprint on the world

OP-ED: There is still hope

OP-ED: There is still hope

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jul 13 2021

Understanding the politics of Israel

OP-ED: The experience of bricks and...

OP-ED: The experience of bricks and...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jul 6 2021

If online academia is the present and future, where is the need for reverting to the education of...

OP-ED: How to control the internet

OP-ED: How to control the internet

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 29 2021

Lessons learned from BTS, the most unlikely international superstars

OP-ED: A routine much reviled

OP-ED: A routine much reviled

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 22 2021

A case against the constant pursuit of change and new experiences

OP-ED: Proud? Of what?

OP-ED: Proud? Of what?

Sumit Basu

Mon, Jun 14 2021

Is India as great as it often claims to be?

OP-ED: Israel, where to now?

OP-ED: Israel, where to now?

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 8 2021

Shall the people of Palestine continue to remain forgotten?

OP-ED: The politics and relevance of...

OP-ED: The politics and relevance of...

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 1 2021

An analysis on the metamorphosis and transformation of Siddhartha Gautama

The fulfilment of a catastrophe

The fulfilment of a catastrophe

Sumit Basu

Sun, May 23 2021

What went so wrong for India in dealing with its second wave of Covid-19?

OP-ED: The lost twelve months

OP-ED: The lost twelve months

Sumit Basu

Tue, May 11 2021

Confronted with the monumental adversity of our times, it is the human spirit which eventually...

OP-ED: Bucolia, the continuum

OP-ED: Bucolia, the continuum

Sumit Basu

Mon, May 3 2021

The ongoing reflections of a curious soul in uncertain times

OP-ED: Welcome to Bucolia

OP-ED: Welcome to Bucolia

Sumit Basu

Mon, Apr 26 2021

The musings, observations, and revelations derived from a walk around the colony

OP-ED: The zombie generation

OP-ED: The zombie generation

Sumit Basu

Tue, Sep 8 2020

The pandemic has completely disrupted pedagogy and early signs are extremely concerning