• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:54 pm
MJ Akbar, stop with the lying. You sexually...

MJ Akbar, stop with the lying. You sexually...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Wed, Oct 17 2018

An open letter to MJ Akbar 

What does GDPR mean for

What does GDPR mean for

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Mon, Jul 2 2018

The implications of the EU’s GDPR laws on Bangladesh are greater than you think

A critical mass

A critical mass

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sun, Jul 1 2018

Climate finance is at the heart of development discourse

UN chief’s Bangladesh visit must address...

UN chief’s Bangladesh visit must address...

Opinion

Sat, Jun 30 2018

International efforts to promote safe and sustainable repatriation must remain the focus

The war on drugs is a tool for class...

The war on drugs is a tool for class...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jun 29 2018

Killing narcos has never improved drug abuse problems anywhere in the world

India’s got a foreign policy...

India’s got a foreign policy...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jun 28 2018

Modi needs to pay careful attention to the intentions of China

How can we stop rape?

How can we stop rape?

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Tue, Jun 26 2018

The first step to solving any problem is to understand it more deeply

Women behind the wheel

Women behind the wheel

Opinion

Tue, Jun 26 2018

The mere act of driving becomes a symbol for women’s freedom

Poor in the city

Poor in the city

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Tue, Jun 5 2018

The importance of an evidence-based approach to addressing the problems of urban poverty

‘The demographic tsunami in the region...

‘The demographic tsunami in the region...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, May 25 2018

The following is the first of a two-part English translation of HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal’s...

Do they have a different story to...

Do they have a different story to...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Nov 10 2016

This year, too, the DLF brings our attention to women writers, especially fiction writers among them....