• Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:41 am
OP-ED: Is Turkey going backwards?

OP-ED: Is Turkey going backwards?

Nazarul Islam

Mon, Jul 13 2020

Converting the Hagia Sophia into a mosque appears to be the latest blow to the country’s secular...

OP-ED: Can we pandemic-proof our education...

OP-ED: Can we pandemic-proof our education...

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jul 11 2020

Covid-19 has forced us to confront difficult questions about what constitutes schooling

OP-ED: A legacy of systemic racism

OP-ED: A legacy of systemic racism

Opinion

Wed, Jul 8 2020

The roles of colonialism and decolonization have not sufficiently been addressed in our contemporary...

OP-ED: The president and the virus

OP-ED: The president and the virus

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jul 4 2020

What the polls are saying about Trump’s chances

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jul 4 2020

What can we learn from India’s experiences under Indira Gandhi?

OP-ED: Is multilateralism dying?

OP-ED: Is multilateralism dying?

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jun 27 2020

Covid-19 may have hijacked the global agenda

OP-ED: Into the offline void

OP-ED: Into the offline void

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jun 27 2020

Can the Estonia-model guide us in our own digital revolution?

OP-ED: Gulliver’s new tales

OP-ED: Gulliver’s new tales

Nazarul Islam

Wed, Jun 24 2020

But can India afford a boycott of China?

OP-ED: Our tears are the calculus

OP-ED: Our tears are the calculus

Nazarul Islam

Fri, Jun 19 2020

There’s no going back at this point, we can only try to push forward

OP-ED: The statues we carve, the statues...

OP-ED: The statues we carve, the statues...

Nazarul Islam

Sun, Jun 14 2020

Sometimes heroes fall, many years after their deaths

OP-ED: Picking up the straws of...

OP-ED: Picking up the straws of...

Nazarul Islam

Tue, Jun 9 2020

 Restoring sanity after lockdown

OP-ED: Lessons, misuse, and...

OP-ED: Lessons, misuse, and...

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jun 6 2020

We must rescue and revive the old value of solidarity in the wake of this pandemic

OP-ED: In the face of affliction

OP-ED: In the face of affliction

Nazarul Islam

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Should people just patiently wait for incremental change?

The best is yet to come

The best is yet to come

Nazarul Islam

Sun, May 24 2020

The new world order is settling in, and our touchstone has changed its colour

An American nightmare

An American nightmare

Nazarul Islam

Wed, May 20 2020

How extremist groups are seeing the pandemic as their coming-out party

And this is not the end

And this is not the end

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 16 2020

When time is money, real dangers are ignored

We do not change, our masks do

We do not change, our masks do

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 16 2020

2020 is becoming the age for introverts

A pandemic won’t let us out

A pandemic won’t let us out

Nazarul Islam

Tue, May 12 2020

Why herd immunity is ultimately the solution

Debate and criticism are not the...

Debate and criticism are not the...

Nazarul Islam

Sat, May 9 2020

We should always raise our voices against injustice and corruption

All the little trivialities

All the little trivialities

Nazarul Islam

Wed, May 6 2020

An ICU nurse’s account of what it’s like to really fight Covid-19 every single day

A need for conceptual...

A need for conceptual...

Nazarul Islam

Wed, Apr 29 2020

We need to make ethical decisions provided by an eclectic mix of experts