• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:09 am
2016: A roller coaster ride for...

2016: A roller coaster ride for...

Showtime

Thu, Jan 5 2017

Last year, there have been many incidents in Dhallywood which were unheard of in recent times. We talked...

What’s in store for Bollywood’s...

What’s in store for Bollywood’s...

Showtime

Sun, Jan 1 2017

We are all anticipating what the New Year will bring for us. Will it be a good year for your favourite...

Discovering our heritage Atiya...

Discovering our heritage Atiya...

D2

Thu, Dec 22 2016

One such glorifying heritage, that was built four centuries ago, is the Atiya Mosque

A glided past

A glided past

Uncategorized

Fri, Dec 2 2016

Choto Shona Mosjid

Farashganj, a lost history

Farashganj, a lost history

Magazine

Sat, Nov 26 2016

Travelling brings some much-needed, refreshing change to the mundane routine of daily life. It also provides...

Heritage | Kantaji Mandir

Heritage | Kantaji Mandir

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Nov 18 2016

History often tells us that race, religion and nationality all ebb away with the passing of time, as...

Discovering our heritage- Baliati Palace...

Discovering our heritage- Baliati Palace...

Magazine

Fri, Nov 11 2016

Bangladesh is home to a number of beautiful heritage sites that have great significance in our culture...

Dhaka Lit Fest speakers at a

Dhaka Lit Fest speakers at a

Magazine

Thu, Nov 3 2016

The much-awaited Dhaka Lit Fest (DLF) will begin on November 17. This year the leading Bangladeshi writers...

The vision of a builder

The vision of a builder

D2

Wed, Nov 2 2016

An interview with Qutbuddin Kapadia

Female fears

Female fears

D2

Thu, Oct 27 2016

How clothing can define women in Bangladesh

Humaira Khan en Vogue

Humaira Khan en Vogue

Magazine

Fri, Oct 21 2016

Representing South Asian culture on an international stage

Yogi Saldin

Yogi Saldin

D2

Mon, Oct 17 2016

Internationally recognised Yogi Saldin is the first Bangladeshi to be a registered yogi by Yoga Alliance,...