• Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:55 am
Recalling Bangabandhu as his centennial...

Recalling Bangabandhu as his centennial...

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Jan 18 2020

He knew the value of a peaceful environment

China continues its push

China continues its push

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Jan 11 2020

Ambitious reforms are on the cards for Xi Jinping

Russia’s growing engagement with...

Russia’s growing engagement with...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jan 5 2020

The EU is watching anxiously

The surreal landscape in post-election...

The surreal landscape in post-election...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 29 2019

Both London and Brussels will have to tread with care

The liberty to speak

The liberty to speak

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 22 2019

Why freedom of expression matters

No options available

No options available

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 15 2019

Has the climate crisis reached the point of no return?

Fighting for climate action

Fighting for climate action

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 8 2019

Disasters are a threat to human rights

Finally taking note

Finally taking note

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 1 2019

The evolving Rohingya issue is finally gaining momentum internationally

Europe faces a challenge

Europe faces a challenge

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 24 2019

How to facilitate global integration

Overcoming our growth challenges

Overcoming our growth challenges

Uncategorized

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Moving forward through business dynamism, a diversified product market, and greater skills

Between power and security

Between power and security

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 10 2019

First and foremost, a state must protect its citizens

A commitment to transparency and...

A commitment to transparency and...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 3 2019

What we can learn from Finland

An evolving anxiety

An evolving anxiety

Opinion

Sun, Oct 27 2019

The Turkish assault is not likely to be over very soon 

Xenophobia raises  its head

Xenophobia raises its head

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Europe needs to address this problem

Nurturing the young

Nurturing the young

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 12 2019

How to tap into our youth dividend and promote SDGs

Britain needs to be careful

Britain needs to be careful

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The Brexit route will not be easy

How to negotiate with terrorists

How to negotiate with terrorists

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 29 2019

It is hoped that any commitment made by Taliban negotiators is upheld

What the Rohingya presence means for...

What the Rohingya presence means for...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Is there salvation on the horizon?

A human tragedy in the making

A human tragedy in the making

Opinion

Sun, Sep 15 2019

India is making its own people stateless. Bangladesh shouldn’t have to pay the price

A leader emerges

A leader emerges

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 8 2019

How Macron became the voice of reason at the G7

A humane approach to illegal...

A humane approach to illegal...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 1 2019

A tragic drama is unfolding in Europe