• Friday, Dec 06, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:29 am
Finally taking note

Finally taking note

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 1 2019

The evolving Rohingya issue is finally gaining momentum internationally

Europe faces a challenge

Europe faces a challenge

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 24 2019

How to facilitate global integration

Overcoming our growth challenges

Overcoming our growth challenges

Uncategorized

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Moving forward through business dynamism, a diversified product market, and greater skills

Between power and security

Between power and security

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 10 2019

First and foremost, a state must protect its citizens

A commitment to transparency and...

A commitment to transparency and...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 3 2019

What we can learn from Finland

An evolving anxiety

An evolving anxiety

Opinion

Sun, Oct 27 2019

The Turkish assault is not likely to be over very soon 

Xenophobia raises  its head

Xenophobia raises its head

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Europe needs to address this problem

Nurturing the young

Nurturing the young

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 12 2019

How to tap into our youth dividend and promote SDGs

Britain needs to be careful

Britain needs to be careful

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The Brexit route will not be easy

How to negotiate with terrorists

How to negotiate with terrorists

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 29 2019

It is hoped that any commitment made by Taliban negotiators is upheld

What the Rohingya presence means for...

What the Rohingya presence means for...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Is there salvation on the horizon?

A human tragedy in the making

A human tragedy in the making

Opinion

Sun, Sep 15 2019

India is making its own people stateless. Bangladesh shouldn’t have to pay the price

A leader emerges

A leader emerges

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 8 2019

How Macron became the voice of reason at the G7

A humane approach to illegal...

A humane approach to illegal...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 1 2019

A tragic drama is unfolding in Europe

A strategic approach to Bangladesh’s...

A strategic approach to Bangladesh’s...

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Aug 24 2019

We are moving forward, but there is a danger of regressing

Evolving anxiety over Iran

Evolving anxiety over Iran

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Aug 18 2019

Iran, if attacked, could easily launch in response to a hybrid war

Will Johnson succeed where May...

Will Johnson succeed where May...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Aug 11 2019

Preparing for Brexit and more

Bangladesh is the best teacher in...

Bangladesh is the best teacher in...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Aug 4 2019

For us, adapting to a less predictable climate is a matter of survival

Unity is better than divisive...

Unity is better than divisive...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jul 28 2019

Re-visiting the G20 summit

A deeper relationship between Dhaka...

A deeper relationship between Dhaka...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jul 21 2019

Can China help in addressing the Rohingya crisis?

A more fragmented EU

A more fragmented EU

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Europe’s voters are clearly looking elsewhere for answers