• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:51 pm
Overcoming the herd mindset

Overcoming the herd mindset

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Our apparel industry is capable of innovation and transformation

Any colour you want

Any colour you want

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Oct 2 2018

On-demand manufacturing makes complete sense for today’s apparel industry

A cause for celebration?

A cause for celebration?

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Sep 24 2018

Some Thoughts on the Minimum Wage Increase of Garment Workers

Responsibility of all

Responsibility of all

Mostafiz Uddin

Sun, Sep 16 2018

When it comes to safety, compliance in the apparel industry is for all to uphold

Embracing sustainability

Embracing sustainability

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Sep 12 2018

Can Bangladesh lead the fashion industry’s environmental revolution?

The next hot spot for apparel...

The next hot spot for apparel...

Opinion

Wed, Aug 8 2018

We need to actively pursue opportunities to further our textile manufacturing capabilities

The future of apparel is digital

The future of apparel is digital

Opinion

Thu, Jul 26 2018

Staying competitive in an increasingly digital world

First impressions never lie

First impressions never lie

Business

Tue, Jul 17 2018

To realize the huge possibilities in RMG, we need to improve the face of Bangladesh to the world

Is Bangladesh apparel industry ready...

Is Bangladesh apparel industry ready...

Business

Mon, Jun 25 2018

Low costs will no longer cut it

How tech affects women

How tech affects women

Business

Mon, May 7 2018

What does technology upgradation in the RMG sector mean for women?

If we can dream it, we can do it

If we can dream it, we can do it

Business

Sat, Apr 28 2018

We as a nation need to showcase what Bangladesh can become over the next 10 years. We must start planning...

Rising from the rubble

Rising from the rubble

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Apr 23 2018

On the fifth anniversary of the Rana Plaza collapse, let us take a look at how far we have come

An opportunity in disguise

An opportunity in disguise

Opinion

Fri, Apr 20 2018

Let the cotton industry lead the way

The journey begins

The journey begins

Business

Tue, Apr 3 2018

If we are to stay competitive, the apparel industry needs all the help we can get. This is the concluding...

The journey begins

The journey begins

Business

Mon, Apr 2 2018

What’s next for the textile and apparel industry? This is the first part of a two-part op-ed

A new beginning

A new beginning

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Mar 8 2018

Where is our apparel industry going?

Automation in the apparel industry

Automation in the apparel industry

Business

Mon, Feb 12 2018

An option, opportunity or obviation?

Future of fashion

Future of fashion

Business

Mon, Jan 29 2018

'Manufacturing as usual' will be obsolete in a decade. Are we ready to embrace change?

Transparency is our strength

Transparency is our strength

Business

Sat, Jan 13 2018

Bangladeshi apparel industry’s remarkable progress in transparency is impressing foreign buyers

The factory of the future

The factory of the future

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Nov 22 2017

Are we ready for the next phase of industrialisation?

Online sales – the future of the apparel...

Online sales – the future of the apparel...

Business Tribune

Sun, Sep 24 2017

Yes it is internet, being online is no more a luxury, it’s a necessity. It is now a habit