• Friday, Sep 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:05 am
Why bankruptcy laws need reform

Why bankruptcy laws need reform

Mostafiz Uddin

Sat, May 9 2020

This is a new playing field -- a field where different rules apply

Five ways to overhaul the apparel supply...

Five ways to overhaul the apparel supply...

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Apr 30 2020

What changes can be expected in the apparel supply chain post-Covid-19?

A need for change

A need for change

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Apr 30 2020

The Covid-19 pandemic has highlighted the need for an overhaul of payment terms in the apparel...

The system needs changing

The system needs changing

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Apr 28 2020

The pandemic has highlighted the need for an overhaul of payment terms in the apparel industry

It’s time to do the right thing,...

It’s time to do the right thing,...

Mostafiz Uddin

Fri, Apr 17 2020

The brand stood by us after the Rana Plaza disaster -- can it prove once again that it is a true friend...

Why factories are accepting huge...

Why factories are accepting huge...

Opinion

Sun, Apr 12 2020

Existing practice in the industry has led to manufacturers not having any bargaining power

Crippling Bangladesh’s apparel...

Crippling Bangladesh’s apparel...

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Mar 31 2020

Brands are pulling their orders, and the effect is devastating

It’s time to talk about growth

It’s time to talk about growth

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Business as usual is no longer an option

A new kind of leader

A new kind of leader

Mostafiz Uddin

Sun, Mar 1 2020

In the RMG sector, we need to start thinking long-term

We need to talk about unsold...

We need to talk about unsold...

Mostafiz Uddin

Sun, Feb 16 2020

The five ways we can deal with excess production

Saying no to child labour

Saying no to child labour

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Feb 11 2020

The key is transparency

The hidden cost in apparel...

The hidden cost in apparel...

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Feb 4 2020

Quality should be maintained, but in the right way

A chance to shine

A chance to shine

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Jan 30 2020

A shift of focus offers new hope for the Bangladesh apparel industry

What if fast fashion slows down?

What if fast fashion slows down?

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Jan 30 2020

What is good for business is not necessarily good for the environment

The green button

The green button

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Why our RMG sector should support the Grüner Knopf initiative

Branding Bangladesh as an apparel-sourcing...

Branding Bangladesh as an apparel-sourcing...

Mostafiz Uddin

Sun, Jul 14 2019

How does the rest of the world view Bangladesh?

What is the cost of being fair?

What is the cost of being fair?

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Jul 8 2019

It is time to start valuing ethically made apparel

With a little help from our

With a little help from our

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Jun 18 2019

For a sustainable apparel industry, we need cooperation and coordination

When opportunity knocks

When opportunity knocks

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Is Bangladesh ready to capitalize on global developments working in its favour?

Tackling unethical purchasing...

Tackling unethical purchasing...

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, May 27 2019

Can a few unscrupulous buyers undermine everything our RMG industry has achieved?

Why transparency makes business...

Why transparency makes business...

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, May 22 2019

Brands are increasingly realizing the genuine bottom-line benefits