• Thursday, Jun 27, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:22 am
With a little help from our

With a little help from our

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Jun 18 2019

For a sustainable apparel industry, we need cooperation and coordination

When opportunity knocks

When opportunity knocks

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Is Bangladesh ready to capitalize on global developments working in its favour?

Tackling unethical purchasing...

Tackling unethical purchasing...

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, May 27 2019

Can a few unscrupulous buyers undermine everything our RMG industry has achieved?

Why transparency makes business...

Why transparency makes business...

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, May 22 2019

Brands are increasingly realizing the genuine bottom-line benefits

Technology and sustainability in...

Technology and sustainability in...

Mostafiz Uddin

Sat, Mar 23 2019

It would be unwise for Bangladesh to ignore need for innovation

Sustainability and ‘green’...

Sustainability and ‘green’...

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Mar 11 2019

Does manufacturing a sustainable product make it green?

Only the fittest will survive in...

Only the fittest will survive in...

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Innovation, sustainability, and technology will be the keys to progress

Six simple steps to sustain...

Six simple steps to sustain...

Opinion

Thu, Jan 17 2019

The RMG industry must think outside the box in order to thrive

Overcoming the herd mindset

Overcoming the herd mindset

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Our apparel industry is capable of innovation and transformation

Any colour you want

Any colour you want

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Oct 2 2018

On-demand manufacturing makes complete sense for today’s apparel industry

A cause for celebration?

A cause for celebration?

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Sep 24 2018

Some Thoughts on the Minimum Wage Increase of Garment Workers

Responsibility of all

Responsibility of all

Mostafiz Uddin

Sun, Sep 16 2018

When it comes to safety, compliance in the apparel industry is for all to uphold

Embracing sustainability

Embracing sustainability

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Sep 12 2018

Can Bangladesh lead the fashion industry’s environmental revolution?

The next hot spot for apparel...

The next hot spot for apparel...

Opinion

Wed, Aug 8 2018

We need to actively pursue opportunities to further our textile manufacturing capabilities

The future of apparel is digital

The future of apparel is digital

Opinion

Thu, Jul 26 2018

Staying competitive in an increasingly digital world

First impressions never lie

First impressions never lie

Business

Tue, Jul 17 2018

To realize the huge possibilities in RMG, we need to improve the face of Bangladesh to the world

Is Bangladesh apparel industry ready...

Is Bangladesh apparel industry ready...

Business

Mon, Jun 25 2018

Low costs will no longer cut it

How tech affects women

How tech affects women

Business

Mon, May 7 2018

What does technology upgradation in the RMG sector mean for women?

If we can dream it, we can do it

If we can dream it, we can do it

Business

Sat, Apr 28 2018

We as a nation need to showcase what Bangladesh can become over the next 10 years. We must start planning...

Rising from the rubble

Rising from the rubble

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Apr 23 2018

On the fifth anniversary of the Rana Plaza collapse, let us take a look at how far we have come

An opportunity in disguise

An opportunity in disguise

Opinion

Fri, Apr 20 2018

Let the cotton industry lead the way