• Friday, Oct 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
Barrister Rafique-ul Huq passes...

Barrister Rafique-ul Huq passes...

Obituary

Sat, Oct 24 2020

He was on life support at Ad-din Hospital since Tuesday

OP-ED: How do we revive the...

OP-ED: How do we revive the...

Md. Kamrul Hasan

Mon, Jul 6 2020

Prioritizing policy in the backdrop of Covid-19

Coronavirus: 13 private hospitals allowed...

Coronavirus: 13 private hospitals allowed...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 21 2020

From April 29, DGHS had permitted three hospitals – Evercare, Square and United – to collect...

First 3 cases of coronavirus confirmed...

First 3 cases of coronavirus confirmed...

Coronavirus

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Three others quarantined at hospital and their homes

Santu Larma: Implementation of CHT peace...

Santu Larma: Implementation of CHT peace...

Nation

Sun, Dec 1 2019

PCJSS organized a press briefing on occasion of the 22nd anniversary of signing the Chittagong Hill Tracts...

Mental health issues cast doubt on Rohingya...

Mental health issues cast doubt on Rohingya...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Nov 3 2019

This is the last part of a two-part series on them mental health of the Roghingya refugees

'187,000 displaced in recent floods...

'187,000 displaced in recent floods...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Mia Seppo termed Bangladesh as very prone to disaster due to its geographical position

‘Make rural areas an attractive workplace...

‘Make rural areas an attractive workplace...

Foreign Affairs

Tue, Oct 15 2019

On occasion of celebrating International Day of Rural Women, Tevita G Boseiwaqa Taginavulau, the director...

Dengue outbreak shatters all...

Dengue outbreak shatters all...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 13 2019

Patients nearly doubled this year in comparison to the total from last 19 years

Speculation ends as Ershad is laid to...

Speculation ends as Ershad is laid to...

Politics

Tue, Jul 16 2019

Admirers bid tearful goodbyes

Zebra crossings: A solution underused?...

Zebra crossings: A solution underused?...

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 16 2019

'Pedestrians should not only be fined but also be detained to show how serious the matter actually...

Ershad’s first Namaz-e-Janaza held

Ershad’s first Namaz-e-Janaza held

Politics

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Ex-dictator Ershad was 89 at the time of his death

GCA meeting in Dhaka kicks off on...

GCA meeting in Dhaka kicks off on...

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Bangladesh eyes greater recommendation for global support in climate change adaptation

Report: Alarming rise in child rapes...

Report: Alarming rise in child rapes...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Between April to June, child rapes went up by 102% from the previous quarter

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Five people have been rescued following the incident

Urban health care in 'dire

Urban health care in 'dire

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 18 2019

Urban poor ratio increased significantly since 2000

Demand to withdraw new VAT on mobile...

Demand to withdraw new VAT on mobile...

Regulations

Mon, Jun 17 2019

According to the new budget, imposition of 1.25% VAT on the existing 0.75%, totals to 2%, while the supplementary...

Expatriates to receive 2% incentive...

Expatriates to receive 2% incentive...

Economy

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Migration experts claim budget shows expatriates not a priority for government

Passengers headed for northern, southern...

Passengers headed for northern, southern...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Bus operators claimed that the buses had mostly been sticking to their schedule in the last few days...

JaPa focused on strengthening

JaPa focused on strengthening

Politics

Mon, May 27 2019

The party is on its way to reformation, several senior leaders said at a program on Monday

RNPP housing project fiasco: PWD confused...

RNPP housing project fiasco: PWD confused...

Dhaka

Mon, May 20 2019

A number of senior officials from both the ministry and PWD have told Dhaka Tribune that expensive high...