• Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:11 am
Op-Ed: The rule of nothing

Op-Ed: The rule of nothing

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Oct 14 2020

Shaking the apple tree is the only way forward for a popular government

OP-ED: The other side of the global...

OP-ED: The other side of the global...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 30 2020

The United States is losing respect quickly, but it’s hard to imagine a world order without

OP-ED: Caricatures of society

OP-ED: Caricatures of society

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 23 2020

Organized crime is a tool used by regimes the world over

OP-ED: The new belligerence

OP-ED: The new belligerence

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 16 2020

The pandemic hasn’t dampened the expansionist ambitions of certain nations

Op-ED: The enigma that continues to...

Op-ED: The enigma that continues to...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 9 2020

Silence is a major feature of diplomacy

OP-ED: Je ne suis pas Charlie

OP-ED: Je ne suis pas Charlie

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 2 2020

There has to be a balance informed by tolerance and respect

OP-ED: Where did the ‘misinformation’...

OP-ED: Where did the ‘misinformation’...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Aug 26 2020

There seems to be an eerie silence on the matter

OP-ED: Cloaks, daggers, and Cold...

OP-ED: Cloaks, daggers, and Cold...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Aug 19 2020

Old ways of waging war have been replaced by new forms of entrapment

OP-ED: Things fall apart,  the centre...

OP-ED: Things fall apart, the centre...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Aug 12 2020

When an entire cabinet steps down in the aftermath of a tragedy

OP-ED: Friendship can’t mean...

OP-ED: Friendship can’t mean...

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 6 2020

Formal and informal trade continues to be in India’s favour

OP-ED: The simple, bare necessities...

OP-ED: The simple, bare necessities...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 29 2020

The basics required for survival

OP-ED: Truth isn’t always a good...

OP-ED: Truth isn’t always a good...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 22 2020

Those pointing out corruption and mismanagement in the corridors of power may well find themselves behind...

OP-ED: The existentialist dilemma

OP-ED: The existentialist dilemma

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 15 2020

Personal gain at the cost of the multitudes is seen as the new normal

OP-ED: Accepting reality

OP-ED: Accepting reality

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 1 2020

Good and bad are relative

OP-ED: The fallibility of logic

OP-ED: The fallibility of logic

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jun 24 2020

Why radical change is needed

OP-ED: Parasites: A bane or...

OP-ED: Parasites: A bane or...

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jun 10 2020

The fundamentals of life that are to be guaranteed by the state have been trampled on

OP-ED: Softly, softly

OP-ED: Softly, softly

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jun 3 2020

What shape will money laundering, terror financing, smuggling, and the drug trade take in the post-pandemic...

OP-ED: The days after

OP-ED: The days after

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, May 28 2020

For the foreseeable future, it will be two steps forward and one step back

Balancing our needs

Balancing our needs

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, May 20 2020

For all the hullabaloo, one crop failure brings us to our knees

When will the real silence speak?

When will the real silence speak?

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, May 13 2020

The economy exists for the people, not the other way around

Can we handle the truth?

Can we handle the truth?

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, May 6 2020

This is the age of disinformation and misinformation