• Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:30 am
The differences that distances

The differences that distances

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Nov 7 2019

Life in Dhaka is drastically different from other parts of the country

Where is our education headed?

Where is our education headed?

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Oct 31 2019

Most of the investment goes towards infrastructure, not quality

It’s time for clarity

It’s time for clarity

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Oct 24 2019

They must be accountable and their activities must be visible 

It’s time for clarity

It’s time for clarity

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Oct 23 2019

They must be accountable and their activities must be visible 

The puzzle has many pieces

The puzzle has many pieces

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Oct 17 2019

The casino fiasco is far from being solved

Good fences make good neighbours

Good fences make good neighbours

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Oct 10 2019

Student organizations in Bangladesh have changed for the worse

The UN has lost its sting

The UN has lost its sting

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Oct 2 2019

The organization has lost its relevance in the era of ever-changing diplomacy

Tackling organized crime...

Tackling organized crime...

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Sep 26 2019

What we need is a thorough drive against corruption in all sectors

Ridding our universities of...

Ridding our universities of...

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Sep 19 2019

The important questions aren’t being asked

The quandary of a no-deal Brexit

The quandary of a no-deal Brexit

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Sep 12 2019

The British prime minister faces many challenges as the deadline for Brexit comes near

Heaven’s graveyard

Heaven’s graveyard

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Sep 5 2019

How do Kashmiris feel about the revocation of Article 370?

The changing world order

The changing world order

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 29 2019

The impact will be felt the most in the developing world

Power to the people

Power to the people

Mahmudur Rahman

Fri, Aug 23 2019

People are rising up to oppression and wrong-doing the world over

Another view of climate change

Another view of climate change

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 15 2019

We know what not to do to fight climate change, but what are the alternatives? 

The not-so-famed diplomacy

The not-so-famed diplomacy

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The situation in Hong Kong is a mess created by the British 

A travesty of governance

A travesty of governance

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 1 2019

Is our infrastructure doomed to crumble under its own weight?

All the fuss  over milk

All the fuss over milk

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jul 25 2019

This is about the health of the new generation

The test for  multi-culturalism

The test for multi-culturalism

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Can’t different cultures peacefully coexist? 

Half-done is worse

Half-done is worse

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jul 11 2019

There remains little strategy in coming up with solutions for Dhaka’s traffic

The future for food

The future for food

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jul 4 2019

Is a crisis of greens and proteins imminent?

Medical tourism et al

Medical tourism et al

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jun 27 2019

It is a trend that looks to be thriving in the region