• Friday, Apr 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:06 pm
The unipolar world is long dead

The unipolar world is long dead

Esam Sohail

Sat, Mar 23 2019

Who has the upper hand in the global struggle for liberal democracy?

From Pulwama to possibility

From Pulwama to possibility

Esam Sohail

Fri, Feb 22 2019

There’s a clear path to reducing tensions in Kashmir 

The price of liberty

The price of liberty

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jan 25 2019

The shutdown of the American government illustrates the importance of checks and balances

Enough of this charade

Enough of this charade

Esam Sohail

Fri, Dec 21 2018

How to save money and save lives

An autograph left untaken

An autograph left untaken

Esam Sohail

Fri, Dec 7 2018

George HW Bush gave no quarter to anybody, but was able to maintain a veneer of civility

As goes Chuck, so goes the

As goes Chuck, so goes the

Esam Sohail

Fri, Nov 23 2018

It isn’t your grandfather’s Republican Party anymore

The last full measure of devotion?

The last full measure of devotion?

Esam Sohail

Fri, Oct 26 2018

The senior statesman is determined to take one last glorious shot

A change in foreign policy?

A change in foreign policy?

Esam Sohail

Sat, Sep 22 2018

US foreign policy has been in trouble under Trump 

Without free speech there is no free...

Without free speech there is no free...

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Why I won’t be signing ‘Free Shahidul’ petitions

Something is better than nothing

Something is better than nothing

Esam Sohail

Fri, Aug 10 2018

Mayor Annisul Huq’s transport plan may be our best bet

Quota reform and the integrity  of the...

Quota reform and the integrity of the...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 27 2018

A spectacular opportunity exists for public university governing bodies

When football fans are murdered

When football fans are murdered

Esam Sohail

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Tribalism run amok

A royal wedding  and the predictable...

A royal wedding and the predictable...

Esam Sohail

Sat, Jun 9 2018

Is the resentment all about some philosophical revenge against the East India company?

Double century of a loser

Double century of a loser

Esam Sohail

Fri, May 11 2018

It is time to send Karl Marx’s ghost back to the pavilion of has-beens

Zuma’s disgrace, South Africa’s democratic...

Zuma’s disgrace, South Africa’s democratic...

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Fri, Feb 23 2018

For South Africa, dictatorships and sustainable democracies are mutually exclusive

A digital education for a digital...

A digital education for a digital...

Opinion

Fri, Jan 26 2018

Experimenting, innovating, scaling up or down -- isn’t that what education is about?

A good start, but only a start

A good start, but only a start

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Fri, Jan 12 2018

A uniform personal family code for all Indians is needed

An American company? A German corporation?...

An American company? A German corporation?...

Opinion

Fri, Nov 24 2017

The supply chain for any product has long broken through the concept of nationality

Neither racist, nor stupid … just...

Neither racist, nor stupid … just...

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Fri, Oct 27 2017

Donald Trump saw the need for a product, and delivered it