• Monday, Dec 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:33 am
Between Brexit and ‘Scotexit’

Between Brexit and ‘Scotexit’

Esam Sohail

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Will the embers of the Scottish separatism be stoked or calmed in the months to come?

In the five eyes of the storm

In the five eyes of the storm

Esam Sohail

Sat, Nov 23 2019

Trump’s attacks on intelligence agencies are a threat to the West’s security

The centre holds in the Great White...

The centre holds in the Great White...

Esam Sohail

Sat, Oct 26 2019

Justin Trudeau just survived a close call

The status quo holds?

The status quo holds?

Esam Sohail

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The new government in Israel is unlikely to make policy changes

Is this Cold War II?

Is this Cold War II?

Esam Sohail

Sat, Sep 14 2019

A resurgent Russia is bad news for the rest of the worl

A general comes full circle

A general comes full circle

Esam Sohail

Fri, Aug 9 2019

How Ershad stayed relevant 

Trump on the Thames? Not so fast

Trump on the Thames? Not so fast

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Boris Johnson will face more checks and balances than his American friend 

Can the ‘special relationship’ survive...

Can the ‘special relationship’ survive...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jun 7 2019

Probably, but it may need repairs

The price of comfort food

The price of comfort food

Uncategorized

Fri, May 24 2019

Have we traded away our right to speak unpalatable truths?

The wonder that is India’s...

The wonder that is India’s...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Eternal vigilance is the price of liberty

The unipolar world is long dead

The unipolar world is long dead

Esam Sohail

Sat, Mar 23 2019

Who has the upper hand in the global struggle for liberal democracy?

From Pulwama to possibility

From Pulwama to possibility

Esam Sohail

Fri, Feb 22 2019

There’s a clear path to reducing tensions in Kashmir 

The price of liberty

The price of liberty

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jan 25 2019

The shutdown of the American government illustrates the importance of checks and balances

Enough of this charade

Enough of this charade

Esam Sohail

Fri, Dec 21 2018

How to save money and save lives

An autograph left untaken

An autograph left untaken

Esam Sohail

Fri, Dec 7 2018

George HW Bush gave no quarter to anybody, but was able to maintain a veneer of civility

As goes Chuck, so goes the

As goes Chuck, so goes the

Esam Sohail

Fri, Nov 23 2018

It isn’t your grandfather’s Republican Party anymore

The last full measure of devotion?

The last full measure of devotion?

Esam Sohail

Fri, Oct 26 2018

The senior statesman is determined to take one last glorious shot

A change in foreign policy?

A change in foreign policy?

Esam Sohail

Sat, Sep 22 2018

US foreign policy has been in trouble under Trump 

Without free speech there is no free...

Without free speech there is no free...

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Why I won’t be signing ‘Free Shahidul’ petitions

Something is better than nothing

Something is better than nothing

Esam Sohail

Fri, Aug 10 2018

Mayor Annisul Huq’s transport plan may be our best bet

Quota reform and the integrity  of the...

Quota reform and the integrity of the...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 27 2018

A spectacular opportunity exists for public university governing bodies