• Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:21 am
How lockdown has impacted our...

OP-ED: How lockdown has impacted our...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 3 2020

Companies have been forced to change the way they operate, sometimes for the better

OP-ED: Covid-19 and our media

OP-ED: Covid-19 and our media

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 19 2020

The media has done a tremendous of job of ensuring that the people are well-informed

OP-ED: Our blackened psyche

OP-ED: Our blackened psyche

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 12 2020

When did we start looking down upon dark skin?

OP-ED: Why leadership matters during...

OP-ED: Why leadership matters during...

Editorial

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Simply holding a position of power does not make a leader

OP-ED: Nonchalant about human...

OP-ED: Nonchalant about human...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 30 2020

Why do we keep waiting for the next disaster?

What the pandemic has taught us

What the pandemic has taught us

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 22 2020

Covid-19 has shown us that we have not been taking care of ourselves in the ways the matter

Living with the trauma

Living with the trauma

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 16 2020

How the pandemic is damaging our mental health

Turning festivity into altruism

Turning festivity into altruism

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 8 2020

Let this Eid be a time for helping others

Crisis-time communication retold

Crisis-time communication retold

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 2 2020

The pandemic calls for strategizing on a whole different level

Sick care is not health care

Sick care is not health care

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 24 2020

We have ignored the importance of prevention for too long

A time to give back

A time to give back

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 17 2020

This crisis has made us more charitable, more giving

A war against our own selves

A war against our own selves

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 10 2020

This is nothing less than a war, so let’s fight it

We weren’t right at all

We weren’t right at all

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 27 2020

How coronavirus will change the world

Let’s fight this

Let’s fight this

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 20 2020

We need a national task-force comprising of scientists, doctors, armed forces personnel, and...

Communicating about the

Communicating about the

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 13 2020

When it comes to spreading information, let the experts handle it

The true message of International Women's...

The true message of International Women's...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 6 2020

Let’s rethink how we observe this day

An impending apocalypse?

An impending apocalypse?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 28 2020

Bangladesh may not have the resources to prevent an outbreak

Spreading our literature across the...

Spreading our literature across the...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 21 2020

It’s time to let the world know about Bangla

Do you need a communications...

Do you need a communications...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 7 2020

What you say -- and the way you say it -- is everything

Can Dhaka be sustainable?

Can Dhaka be sustainable?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jan 31 2020

Let’s hope our mayoral candidates are up to the challenge

An impending health disaster

An impending health disaster

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jan 24 2020

Let’s not let diabetes and hypertension turn into an epidemic