• Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:35 pm
A sad new year

A sad new year

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 18 2020

It has been a wretched start to 2020

Why do men rape?

Why do men rape?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 11 2020

We need nothing short of a paradigm shift in our values

Wishes for 2020

Wishes for 2020

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jan 3 2020

Where is our journey towards development taking us?

What is the future of Dhaka city?

What is the future of Dhaka city?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 27 2019

The pressure on the capital keeps increasing

Eyes wide shut

Eyes wide shut

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 20 2019

People are laughing about the erroneous freedom fighter list

Learning from the wisdom of the...

Learning from the wisdom of the...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Dec 14 2019

Have we forgotten what they stood for?

A centre for Bangla

A centre for Bangla

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Dec 7 2019

Can we take our language and literature to other parts of the world? 

Is TV dying?

Is TV dying?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 30 2019

The medium has changed, but has Bangladesh evolved along with it?

The need for positive masculinity

The need for positive masculinity

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 23 2019

How can we bridge the psychological gap between men and women?

Noor Hossain is our hero

Noor Hossain is our hero

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Our political arena is full of people who don’t respect each other

The media business is a long-term...

The media business is a long-term...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 9 2019

How journalism can survive

Through thick and thin

Through thick and thin

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 2 2019

A single mistake can change everything

Are we ready for 5G?

Are we ready for 5G?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 26 2019

5G could change our lives, but there are concerns

How cruel we can be

How cruel we can be

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Why are we witnessing so much death and destruction in our society?

Our obsession with student

Our obsession with student

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 12 2019

Do student leaders contribute anything of real value to the country?

How corrupt are we?

How corrupt are we?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 5 2019

We must change as a nation in order to thrive

The fault in our bars

The fault in our bars

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Is it even possible to stop alcohol, gambling, and drugs? 

Making the police more...

Making the police more...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 21 2019

Most people simply don’t trust the police

Roads of death

Roads of death

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 14 2019

How many more lives will we lose to greed? 

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Our ever-increasing population is our biggest problem

From empathy to disregard

From empathy to disregard

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Should Bangladesh continue to shelter the Rohingya?