• Thursday, Sep 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:03 am
Why do we do what we do?

Why do we do what we do?

Opinion

Fri, Sep 14 2018

We are not asking enough questions

Chop the tree

Chop the tree

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Are we bothered by the loss of life?

Has Facebook become  a social...

Has Facebook become a social...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Is there a dark side to social media?

Why can’t we follow the rules?

Why can’t we follow the rules?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 24 2018

Animal slaughter took place out in the streets, in clear violation of city corporation directives

India should thank Bangladesh

India should thank Bangladesh

Opinion

Fri, Aug 10 2018

BJP leaders may need a reality check about Bangladesh’s role

Let’s become human again

Let’s become human again

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 3 2018

Kindly refrain from giving a political colour to the great deeds of our children. They haven’t...

Condemn rape, not love

Condemn rape, not love

Opinion

Fri, Jul 27 2018

A photo of two people kissing is not a problem, but sex crimes are

Knowing how to care

Knowing how to care

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 20 2018

Our hospitality industry has a long way to go

Cities of woe and misery

Cities of woe and misery

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 14 2018

Why can’t we do a better job of planning our cities?

When teachers are the bullies

When teachers are the bullies

Opinion

Sat, Jul 7 2018

Dangers within our education system

Are American values fading?

Are American values fading?

Opinion

Sat, Jun 30 2018

The US may be losing its moral authority in the eyes of the world

Fun, frenzy, and farce

Fun, frenzy, and farce

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Do we tend to overdo our celebrations?

Nothing more to occupy

Nothing more to occupy

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jun 9 2018

In our greed for money, we have forgotten nature

A great responsibility

A great responsibility

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jun 2 2018

A quick-buck mentality is not good for the education sector

The patient’s dilemma

The patient’s dilemma

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 25 2018

Your medical report could very well be lying to you

Fighting for water

Fighting for water

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 19 2018

Are we headed for a water crisis?

Will robots replace Shakespeares and...

Will robots replace Shakespeares and...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 18 2018

'With the advance of Internet-based technologies, do we see a lack of interest among people about...

Full of life at 92

Full of life at 92

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 11 2018

Mahathir Mohamad never stopped learning, and never really retired

The frequency of dissonance

The frequency of dissonance

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 23 2018

The responsibility of radio stations goes beyond providing entertainment

Why 4G? Here’s why

Why 4G? Here’s why

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 16 2018

It will change the way we do everything

A nation of writers

A nation of writers

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 9 2018

Publishers have the power to make a difference