• Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:24 am
What I expect from religions

What I expect from religions

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Aug 24 2019

More about human souls, less about politics and war

Making sure there’s enough water

Making sure there’s enough water

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 9 2019

Don’t wait until there’s a crisis

The height of irresponsibility

The height of irresponsibility

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 2 2019

Public servants are not VIPs

We shall overcome

We shall overcome

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 27 2019

Times may seem tough, but we have survived much as a people

Remembering a dictator  of many...

Remembering a dictator of many...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 19 2019

With Ershad gone, his party now has a chance to do some soul-searching 

How rickshaws have evolved

How rickshaws have evolved

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Is Dhaka’s dependency on these vehicles a good thing?

The art of national branding

The art of national branding

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 28 2019

How can Bangladesh establish itself in the minds of the global population?

Desperate times, desperate

Desperate times, desperate

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Do sex crimes call for extreme measures?

An unacceptable norm

An unacceptable norm

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Is barbarism on the rise in our society?

Winning hearts and minds

Winning hearts and minds

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 31 2019

We would like to see leaders who truly care about us

No restraint during Ramadan

No restraint during Ramadan

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 24 2019

We overspend and we overeat

Substandard and rotten

Substandard and rotten

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 17 2019

The responsibility of ensuring food safety cannot be taken lightly

The miseries of media

The miseries of media

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 10 2019

A journalist needs to make a living too

Water woes and Wasa

Water woes and Wasa

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 3 2019

Why do we boil our water before drinking it?

Terror in the name of religion

Terror in the name of religion

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Apr 27 2019

No religion teaches humans to commit atrocities

Our stitches in time

Our stitches in time

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 19 2019

Why don’t we ever act before it’s too late?

Sadness and helplessness

Sadness and helplessness

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 12 2019

Will Nusrat’s killers be brought to justice?

Always dodging accountability

Always dodging accountability

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 5 2019

The sorry state of fire safety in Bangladesh

Are Bangladeshis unhappy?

Are Bangladeshis unhappy?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Mar 23 2019

Why are we so stressed and miserable?

Make movies and be damned

Make movies and be damned

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 15 2019

Have local movie-makers lost the art of producing quality movies?

How schools and parents destroy...

How schools and parents destroy...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 8 2019

Grades aren’t always an indicator of merit