• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:15 am
Noor Hossain is our hero

Noor Hossain is our hero

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Our political arena is full of people who don’t respect each other

The media business is a long-term...

The media business is a long-term...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 9 2019

How journalism can survive

Through thick and thin

Through thick and thin

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 2 2019

A single mistake can change everything

Are we ready for 5G?

Are we ready for 5G?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 26 2019

5G could change our lives, but there are concerns

How cruel we can be

How cruel we can be

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Why are we witnessing so much death and destruction in our society?

Our obsession with student

Our obsession with student

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 12 2019

Do student leaders contribute anything of real value to the country?

How corrupt are we?

How corrupt are we?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 5 2019

We must change as a nation in order to thrive

The fault in our bars

The fault in our bars

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Is it even possible to stop alcohol, gambling, and drugs? 

Making the police more...

Making the police more...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 21 2019

Most people simply don’t trust the police

Roads of death

Roads of death

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 14 2019

How many more lives will we lose to greed? 

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Our ever-increasing population is our biggest problem

From empathy to disregard

From empathy to disregard

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Should Bangladesh continue to shelter the Rohingya?

What I expect from religions

What I expect from religions

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Aug 24 2019

More about human souls, less about politics and war

Making sure there’s enough water

Making sure there’s enough water

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 9 2019

Don’t wait until there’s a crisis

The height of irresponsibility

The height of irresponsibility

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 2 2019

Public servants are not VIPs

We shall overcome

We shall overcome

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 27 2019

Times may seem tough, but we have survived much as a people

Remembering a dictator  of many...

Remembering a dictator of many...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 19 2019

With Ershad gone, his party now has a chance to do some soul-searching 

How rickshaws have evolved

How rickshaws have evolved

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Is Dhaka’s dependency on these vehicles a good thing?

The art of national branding

The art of national branding

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 28 2019

How can Bangladesh establish itself in the minds of the global population?

Desperate times, desperate

Desperate times, desperate

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Do sex crimes call for extreme measures?

An unacceptable norm

An unacceptable norm

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Is barbarism on the rise in our society?