• Thursday, Sep 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:02 am
OP-ED: Education for an evolved...

OP-ED: Education for an evolved...

Editorial

Sat, Sep 18 2021

Deep changes are needed in our schooling system

OP-ED: Pious bribery, primates, and...

OP-ED: Pious bribery, primates, and...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 11 2021

We say things we don’t mean, and do great harm in the process

OP-ED: A letter to Pori Moni

OP-ED: A letter to Pori Moni

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 4 2021

Becoming an agent for social change may be a higher calling than just playing the media

OP-ED: Valuing humans and their...

OP-ED: Valuing humans and their...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Aug 28 2021

Most of us don’t feel physically safe in this country

OP-ED: You got what you wanted, now...

OP-ED: You got what you wanted, now...

Ekram Kabir

Sun, Aug 22 2021

Can the new Taliban gain legitimacy?

OP-ED: The trial before the trial

OP-ED: The trial before the trial

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Aug 14 2021

A current media melodrama highlights our unwillingness to grow up

OP-ED: The tragedy of the commons

OP-ED: The tragedy of the commons

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Aug 7 2021

To all those who become drunk on power

OP-ED: Living in a digitally dangerous...

OP-ED: Living in a digitally dangerous...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 31 2021

Our private lives are no longer private

OP-ED: Afghanistan, the burial ground...

OP-ED: Afghanistan, the burial ground...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 24 2021

What will be the Taliban’s next move?

OP-ED: Is it our destiny to suffer at...

OP-ED: Is it our destiny to suffer at...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 17 2021

We can get away with crimes if we pay off the right person

OP-ED: University of mediocrity

OP-ED: University of mediocrity

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jul 3 2021

Did DU fail to live up to expectations?

OP-ED: Why do we demonize clubs?

OP-ED: Why do we demonize clubs?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jun 26 2021

People want to stay together and identify themselves with one another. That’s human nature

OP-ED: Nothing justifies kicking the...

OP-ED: Nothing justifies kicking the...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jun 19 2021

In a civilized game, the athletes must respect the rules and norms

OP-ED: Is the internet robbing our...

OP-ED: Is the internet robbing our...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 4 2021

Has this technology made us better off?

OP-ED: Have we succeeded in shifting...

OP-ED: Have we succeeded in shifting...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 29 2021

The sorry state of education has been one of the government’s biggest Covid-time failures

OP-ED: In the public interest

OP-ED: In the public interest

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 22 2021

The Rozina Islam episode reveals the sorry state of the media

OP-ED: No push-button to achieve press...

OP-ED: No push-button to achieve press...

Opinion

Sat, May 8 2021

What is the state of journalism in the country? 

OP-ED: If I were the son of rich...

OP-ED: If I were the son of rich...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 1 2021

A wish-list for the super-rich

OP-ED: Why are we so distastefully...

OP-ED: Why are we so distastefully...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Apr 24 2021

We need to be more supportive towards one another

OP-ED: Our Covid management and...

OP-ED: Our Covid management and...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Apr 17 2021

To handle the current crisis, we must learn from past mistakes

OP-ED: Free Bangladesh from gender...

OP-ED: Free Bangladesh from gender...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 9 2021

We no longer want to fit into little boxes