• Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:50 pm
OP-ED: No push-button to achieve press...

OP-ED: No push-button to achieve press...

Opinion

Sat, May 8 2021

What is the state of journalism in the country? 

OP-ED: If I were the son of rich...

OP-ED: If I were the son of rich...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, May 1 2021

A wish-list for the super-rich

OP-ED: Why are we so distastefully...

OP-ED: Why are we so distastefully...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Apr 24 2021

We need to be more supportive towards one another

OP-ED: Our Covid management and...

OP-ED: Our Covid management and...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Apr 17 2021

To handle the current crisis, we must learn from past mistakes

OP-ED: Free Bangladesh from gender...

OP-ED: Free Bangladesh from gender...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 9 2021

We no longer want to fit into little boxes

OP-ED: The next 50 years

OP-ED: The next 50 years

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 2 2021

What will Bangladesh look like in 2071?

OP-ED: A look back with...

OP-ED: A look back with...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 26 2021

We wanted to multiply our profits at a time when others were helpless

OP-ED: Humans vs humans

OP-ED: Humans vs humans

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 19 2021

Why is there so much cruelty in our society?

OP-ED: Hoping for holism at 50

OP-ED: Hoping for holism at 50

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Mar 13 2021

Wealth may not bring about happiness or peace

OP-ED: Plastics in my life

OP-ED: Plastics in my life

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Mar 6 2021

Plastics are everywhere in our lives. Is there a way out? 

OP-ED: Dhaka University needs to step...

OP-ED: Dhaka University needs to step...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Feb 20 2021

How can the lives of DU students really be improved? 

OP-ED: License to drink

OP-ED: License to drink

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Feb 6 2021

What explains our attitude towards alcohol?

OP-ED: February, our Bangla-time

OP-ED: February, our Bangla-time

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 30 2021

You can’t be a Bangali without knowing your history and culture

OP-ED: Elegy for the most powerful...

OP-ED: Elegy for the most powerful...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 16 2021

The outgoing president of the most influential nation has struck the last nail in the coffin

OP-ED: Hopeful in 2021

OP-ED: Hopeful in 2021

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 9 2021

We should aim for peace, not for power

OP-ED: Love for 2020

OP-ED: Love for 2020

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 2 2021

The past year was full of reflections and realizations

OP-ED: The no-know factor

OP-ED: The no-know factor

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Dec 19 2020

We still don’t know what knowledge really is

OP-ED: The end of rights

OP-ED: The end of rights

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 4 2020

We have responsibilities towards each and every human being in society

OP-ED: Stop making justifications for...

OP-ED: Stop making justifications for...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 28 2020

Why do some people still think that clothes have anything to do with a woman being raped? 

OP-ED: No man no cry

OP-ED: No man no cry

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 14 2020

A lack of gender equality hurts both sexes

OP-ED: A license to live -- and...

OP-ED: A license to live -- and...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 7 2020

What has happened to our country?