• Tuesday, Dec 07, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:26 pm
OP-ED: Covid-19 and the ‘mysterious’...

Covid-19 and the ‘mysterious’ resilience...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Mon, Sep 20 2021

What worked and what didn’t in our handling of the pandemic

OP-ED: Ignorance is not bliss

OP-ED: Ignorance is not bliss

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Mon, May 10 2021

Answering some burning questions regarding Covid-19 and vaccination

Everything you wanted to know about...

Everything you wanted to know about...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Sun, Apr 4 2021

To fight against Covid-19, we must first arm ourselves with the correct information

OP-ED: Covid-19 vaccines: What we know...

OP-ED: Covid-19 vaccines: What we know...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Thu, Dec 10 2020

It is not the vaccine, but the vaccination program that saves people

OP-ED: Non-communicable disease:  Incidence,...

OP-ED: Non-communicable disease: Incidence,...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Sun, Dec 6 2020

Bangladesh needs a value-based approach to health care that also promotes wellness

OP-ED: The urgent need for electronic...

OP-ED: The urgent need for electronic...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Sat, Sep 12 2020

How we can build a robust health information system

OP-ED: Living under a new normal

OP-ED: Living under a new normal

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Sun, May 31 2020

As the country opens up, we must work together to keep each other safe

Will dengue get us if corona...

Will dengue get us if corona...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Some of the lessons learned from Covid-19 should be applied to other outbreaks

At the steep part of the curve

At the steep part of the curve

Opinion

Sat, Apr 4 2020

Bangladesh does not have the right resources to face this crisis, but we have the benefit of being able...

The next 14 days could save your...

The next 14 days could save your...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Mar 27 2020

Simple social distancing and hand-washing could be what it takes to beat the spread of Covid-19

Covid-19: What we know and what we can...

Covid-19: What we know and what we can...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Thu, Mar 19 2020

We must remain vigilant and stick to the guidelines provided by experts