• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:00 pm
10 questions for Ahsan Akbar

10 questions for Ahsan Akbar

Arts & Letters

Tue, Nov 6 2018

We are unique in having an equally large presence of our own language in the programme

‘Translation is the art of loss’

‘Translation is the art of loss’

Arts & Letters

Tue, Nov 6 2018

Interview with Shabnam Nadiya

Registration for Dhaka Lit Fest 2018...

Registration for Dhaka Lit Fest 2018...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Like its previous editions, the festival will be headlined by many national and international...

ULab and BLB to organize Creative Writing...

ULab and BLB to organize Creative Writing...

Arts & Letters

Wed, Oct 24 2018

The workshop will run from November 11 to November 15

Arts & Letters, October 2018

Arts & Letters, October 2018

Arts & Letters

Fri, Oct 12 2018

The October 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

The man who carried the torch of Bangladesh’s...

The man who carried the torch of Bangladesh’s...

Arts & Letters

Tue, Oct 2 2018

Celebrating AKM Zakaria's birth centenary

2018 Man Booker prize shortlist...

2018 Man Booker prize shortlist...

Arts & Letters

Mon, Sep 24 2018

Daisy Johnson youngest author to be nominated at 27

UPL launches 2nd edition of Afsan Chowdhury’s...

UPL launches 2nd edition of Afsan Chowdhury’s...

Arts & Letters

Mon, Sep 24 2018

The book 'is essentially about the politics of class'

Books and blurbs: September

Books and blurbs: September

Arts & Letters

Sat, Sep 8 2018

A list of recommended fictions and nonfictions

Arts & Letters, September 2018

Arts & Letters, September 2018

Arts & Letters

Sat, Sep 8 2018

The September 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

‘Sehri Tales’ launched in city

‘Sehri Tales’ launched in city

Arts & Letters

Sat, Sep 1 2018

Sabrina Fatma Ahmad’s debut poetry collection launched

Books and blurbs: August

Books and blurbs: August

Arts & Letters

Sun, Aug 26 2018

A list of recommended fictions

Call for submissions in nonfiction...

Call for submissions in nonfiction...

Arts & Letters

Tue, Aug 14 2018

‘The Ordinary Chaos of Being Human: Tales of the Muslim World’

Arts & Letters, August 2018

Arts & Letters, August 2018

Arts & Letters

Fri, Aug 10 2018

The August 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

Trinidadian Kevin Jared Hosein wins...

Trinidadian Kevin Jared Hosein wins...

Arts & Letters

Sun, Jul 29 2018

Kevin Jared Hosein wins the 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize for  “Passage”

The theatrics of masculinity and Nazrul’s...

The theatrics of masculinity and Nazrul’s...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Jul 28 2018

ULAB hosts public lectures by Manosh Chowdhury and Azfar Hussain

Books and blurbs: July

Books and blurbs: July

Arts & Letters

Sat, Jul 21 2018

A list of recommended fictions and nonfictions

'The Wonders of Vilayet' among 20 books...

'The Wonders of Vilayet' among 20 books...

Arts & Letters

Sun, Jul 15 2018

Kaiser Haq's translation chosen to be among 20 books that give hope

Kamal Lohani at 85

Kamal Lohani at 85

Arts & Letters

Sun, Jul 15 2018

85th birth anniversary of the eminent journalist.