• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 05:34 pm

Federation reduces national hockey squad

  • Published at 08:42 pm July 30th, 2017
  • Last updated at 09:02 pm July 30th, 2017
Federation reduces national hockey squad
The Bangladesh Hockey Federation on Sunday reduced the national team squad to 22 members for the upcoming China tour, which is a part of their preparation for October’s Asia Cup. The new squad was cut from the previous preliminary list of 30 members. Bangladesh head coach Mahbub Harun however, informed that the latest 22-man squad is not the final one for the 10th edition of the Asia Cup. The team is expected to play eight practice matches during the China tour.

Also read: National hockey election on August 27

They are scheduled to leave here for China on Thursday. The team is also likely to go for another tour in India before the Asia Cup. Squad Ashim, Nippon, Babu, Sarwar, Mimo, Situl, Rumman, Kawshik, Chayan, Nayeem, Jimmy, Ashraful, Milon, Khorshedur, Arshad, Pintu, Niloy, Emon, Sabuj, Mahbub, Rabby and Mohsin