• Saturday, Jul 31, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:09 pm

Shakib-less MSC, Sk Jamal, Doleshwar win

  • Published at 07:10 pm June 13th, 2021
An action between the Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier League T-20 match of Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club and Partex Sporting Club at Mirpur's SBNS on Sunday BCB

Mohammedan's regular skipper Shakib al Hasan has been banned and Shuvagata Hom took the mantle in place of him

Mohamemdan Sporting Club, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club have registered wins in their respective matches during the rain affected match day of Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier League T-20 tournament on Sunday.

Mohammedan vs Old DOHS

Mohammedan picked up their second consecutive wins as they defeated Old DOHS by nine runs in D/L method.

Batting first Mohammedan scored 154 runs losing five wickets.

Their regular skipper Shakib al Hasan has been banned and Shuvagata Hom took the mantle in place of him.

Wicketkeeper batsman Irfaan Shukkur played a brilliant innings of 68 off 42 deliveries to help Mohammadean score past 150-run mark. Irfan smashed three fours and five sixes in his 68-run innings.

In reply, rain stopped play after 13.4 overs while Old DOHS were chasing. A revised target was set as 125 runs in 16 overs and Old DOHS managed to score only 115 runs in 16 overs losing four wickets.   

Captain Shuvagata Hom picked up two wickets for Mohammedan while Irfaan Shukkur was adjudged man of the match.

Prime Doleshwar vs Partex

Prime Doleshwar chased down a moderate total of 135 with five wickets in hand and four balls to spare at Mirpur's SBNS.

 Doleshwar was in trouble while chasing as they lost both of their openers within first seven balls of the innings and only two runs at the scoreboard.

But number three batsman Saif Hasan and number four Fazle Mahmud halted the slide and built a 70-run partnership in the third wicket.

Fazle was brilliant particularly as the left hander scored 71 runs off 57 deliveries with seven fours and three sixes.

Earlier, Partex managed to score 134 runs losing seven wickets in their 20 overs. Opener Hasanuzzaman was the top scorer with 44.

Veteran Farhad Reza picked two wickets for Prime Doleshwar.

Sheikh Jamal vs Rupganj

Sheikh Jamal won the rain affected encounter against Legends of Rupganj by 7 runs in D/L method at BKSP.

Batting first Rupganj scored 137 runs losing six wickets in 20 overs.

Sabbir Rahman scored 41 batting at number three while captain Naeem Islam scored a quick-fire 30 off 19 balls at late stage of the innings.

Salauddin Shakil and Shykat Ali picked two wickets each for Sheikh Jamal.

In reply, Sheikh Jamal scored 127 runs losing four wickets in 18 overs when rain stopped play.

Opener Shykat scored 43 while skipper Nurul Hasan Sohan was unbeaten on 44 when rain interrupted.

Eventually Sheikh Jamal won by 7 runs by D/L method.

Sheikh Jamal’s Shykat was adjudged man of the match for his all-round performance.  

Facebook 59
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail