• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:16 am

18 Bangladeshis in CPL T20 draft

  • Published at 01:42 am May 19th, 2019

The players' draft will be held in London Wednesday

The Caribbean Premier League T20 saw a record number of cricketers included in the players’ draft with as many as 18 Bangladeshis named.

The draft will be held in London Wednesday.

A total of 536 players were included in the draft from as many as 21 countries, including the West Indies.

Pakistan will have highest 83 players in the draft followed by South Africa (48), England (41), Afghanistan (35), Sri Lanka (34), New Zealand (23) and Australia (18).

The only Indian representative in the draft is all-rounder Irfan Pathan.

Bangladeshis in CPL draft

Shakib al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Anamul Haque, Liton Das, Zakir Hasan, Ariful Haque, Afif Hossain, Jubair Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Abul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Abu Haider and Saifuddin