• Saturday, Jul 11, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:47 am

Gazi, Shinepukur shine in rainy day

  • Published at 10:36 pm April 2nd, 2019
Shinepukur Cricket Club pacer Delwar Hossain bowls against Prime Bank Cricket club during their Dhaka Premier League match on Tuesday at Fatullah MI Manik/Dhaka Tribune

Shinepukur Cricket Club defeated Prime Bank Cricket Club by 48 runs in D/L method at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah

Gazi Group Cricketers clinched a crucial win in Dhaka Premier League as they defeated Uttara Sporting Club by 49 runs in Duckworth–Lewis method at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla national cricket stadium on Tuesday.

In the other match of the day Shinepukur Cricket Club defeated Prime Bank Cricket Club by 48 runs in D/L method at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah.

Gazi vs Uttara
After losing the toss Gazi made a steady start as their opening pair Myshukur Rahman and Mahedi Hasan formed a 81-run partnership in 22 overs. Both the openers scored 44 before being dismissed.

Captain Imrul Kayes scored 20 off 21 and number four batsman Shamsur Rahman Shuvo scored 51 off 55. But no other batsmen could utilize the good start as they got out cheaply.

In the end Gazi could manage 239 run losing nine wickets in 50 overs. Abdur Rashid took three wickets for Uttara.

In reply, Uttara made a flying start as they were 42 for no loss after just 4.2 over. Then heavy rain started and the match was forced to stop. After the rain interval their target was revised to 188 in 33 overs.

Uttara lost the momentum due to rain interruption and eventually they were all out for 138 runs in 31 overs.

Opener Anisul Islam played a rapid fire innings at the top as he scored 50 off just 29 balls with four fours and five sixes.

Sanjit Saha took four wickets for Gazi Group conceding 20 runs while Mahedi took two.

Mahedi Hasan of Gazi Group was adjudged man of the match for his all-round performance.

Shinepukur vs Prime Bank

Shinepukur scored 245 losing eight wickets in their stipulated 50 overs. They lost two quick wickets at the top order but opener Shadman Islam and number four batsman Towhid Ridoy formed a 125-run partnership in the third wicket to keep the tempo.

Towhid was the top scorer with 83 while Shadman scored 78. Suvagata Hom made a quick fire 44 off 28 balls in the later part of innings with six boundaries to accelerate the run rate.

Ariful Haque took three wickets for Prime Bank.

In reply, the revise target due to rain was 149 off 20 overs. But Prime Bank lost wickets in regular intervals and finished with 100/9. Abhimanyu Easwaran was the top scorer with 39 runs.

Delwar Hossain took three wickets conceding 16 runs for Shinepukur while Sabbir Hossain took two.

Towhid Ridoy of Shinepukur was adjudged man of the match.

Points Table

Dhaka Premier Division
Abaha 8 7 1 14 1.094
Rupga 8 7 1 14 0.166
PBCC 8 6 2 12 0.523
PDSC 8 6 2 12 0.105
MSC 8 4 4 8 0.079
SJDC 8 4 4 8 -0.022
SCC 8 3 4 7 0.333
GaziG 8 3 5 6 -0.088
BKSP 8 2 5 5 -0.301
BroUn 8 2 6 4 -0.039
Uttar 8 2 6 4 -1.098
KSKS 8 1 7 2 -0.598

blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail