• Monday, Aug 10, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:50 am

Ashraful scores 3 on BPL return

  • Published at 03:26 pm January 5th, 2019
Chittagong Vikings' Mohammad Ashraful plays one through the off side during their BPL match against Rangpur Riders in Mirpur Saturday Dhaka Tribune/Md Manik

Mohammad Ashraful tried to flick a leg-stump delivery, only to manage a top edge that was eventually caught at third man by Alex Hales

Mohammad Ashraful scored three off five deliveries for Chittagong Vikings in his return to the Bangladesh Premier League, against Rangpur Riders.

Rangpur pacer Shafiul Islam took the wicket of Ashraful in the fourth ball of the fourth over. 

The right-handed batsman came in to bat at No 3 for the Vikings.

 Ashraful makes his way to the dressing room following his dismissal Dhaka Tribune/Md Manik

Ashraful tried to flick a leg-stump delivery, only to manage a top edge that was eventually caught at third man by Alex Hales.

Ashraful is playing in the BPL after five years as he was banned for his involvement in match-fixing in 2013.

He played in the first two editions of the BPL for Dhaka Gladiators, and on both occasions, the Gladiators finished as champion.



Maruf c Sanjamul b Frylinck        1    10

Hales lbw b Frylinck            0    1

Mithun b Frylinck            0    2

Rossouw c Shahzad b Jayed        7    6

Bopara c Mosaddek b Jayed        44    47

Howell c Jayed b Nayeem         8    11

Farhad lbw b Nayeem         3    9

Mashrafe c Shahzad b Khaled     2    11

Gazi c Shahzad b Frylinck        21    17

Nazmul run out (Shahzad/Jayed)    4    5

Shafiul not out                1    1

Extras (lb 2, w 5)            7 

Total (20 Overs)            98 all out 

Fall Of Wickets

1-3 (Hales), 2-3 (Mithun), 3-10 (Rossouw), 4-14 (Maruf), 5-25 (Howell), 6-31 (Farhad), 7-35 (Mashrafe), 8-84 (Gazi), 9-95 (Bopara), 10-98 (Nazmul)


Jayed 4-0-30-2, Frylinck 4-0-14-4, Khaled 4-0-15-1, Nayeem 4-0-10-2, Sanjamul 4-1-27-0


Shahzad lbw b Howell            27    23

Delport c Hales b Mashrafe         8    8

Ashraful c Hales b Shafiul         3    5

Mushfiq c Howell b Nazmul         25    31

Raza run out (Mashrafe/Mithun)    3    13

Mosaddek c Rossouw b Farhad     2    7

Nayeem b Mashrafe             10    10

Frylinck not out            12    10

Sanjamul not out            7    8

Extras (w 4)                4 

Total (19.1 Overs)            101/7 

Fall Of Wickets

1-15 (Delport), 2-19 (Ashraful), 3-51 (Shahzad), 4-60 (Raza), 5-62 (Mosaddek), 6-77 (Nayeem), 7-85 (Mushfiq)


Mashrafe 4-0-24-2, Gazi 3-0-18-0, Shafiul 2.1-0-19-1, Nazmul 4-0-17-1, Howell 4-0-13-1, Farhad 2-0-10-1

Chittagong won by three wickets

MoM: Robbie Frylinck (CHV)

blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail