• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:59 am

Agrani Bank seal 1st Div T20

  • Published at 09:49 pm December 23rd, 2018
Agrani Bank
Agrani Bank players celebrate with the First Division T20 trophy after beating Kalabagan in the final in Dhaka Sunday BCB

Agrani Bank received Tk3 lakhs as prize money, while Kalabagan got Tk2 lakhs

Agrani Bank emerged as the champion in the First Division T20 after beating Kalabagan Krira Chakra by 15 runs in the final Sunday at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Batting first, Agrani Bank posted 147 runs losing six wickets in their stipulated 20 overs. Agrani Bank were in early trouble after losing their fourth wicket with 53 runs on the board but Jahid Javed and Fazle Rabbi added 74 for the fifth wicket to resurrect their innings. Jahid made 45 off 34 balls while Rabbi was unbeaten on 37. Kalabagan’s Mohammad Shipon and Reazul Huda bagged two wickets apiece.

In pursuit of 148, Kalabagan were off to a good start, thanks to a 41-run partnership between Imranuzzaman and Uttam Sarkar. But Shahidul Islam had other ideas, notching five wickets conceding 30 runs in his quota of four overs, while Shafiqul Islam took two. Kalabagan were eventually all out for 132 in 19.2 overs, Imranuzzaman top-scoring with 25, while Shahadat Dipu made 24. Shahidul was adjudged player of the final while his teammate Abbas Musa Alvi was named man of the tournament.

Agrani Bank received Tk3 lakhs as prize money, while Kalabagan got Tk2 lakhs.