• Friday, Dec 06, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:29 am

School Cricket national round begins Monday

  • Published at 12:42 am May 7th, 2018
School Cricket national round begins Monday
The national round of the School Cricket Tournament begins Monday with the seven divisional champions and the Dhaka Metropolis winner battling against each other in the quarter-finals in Moulvibazar and Tangail. The two venues will also host the semi-finals, scheduled to be held Thursday. The final will be held Sunday at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. Manikganj Model High School and Sunamganj Government Jubilee High School will lock horn with each other at Moulvibazar District Stadium while Narail Government High School will take on Bagura Police Lines High School and College at Tangail District Stadium Monday.

Also read: Glory School and College emerge champion

A day later, Glory School and College of Dhaka will face off against Sunshine Grammar School of Chattogram in Moulvibazar while in Tangail, Pirojpur Government High School will pit their wits against Chehel Gazi Children Niketon School and College of Dinajpur. From the last edition of the tournament, as many as 29 cricketers got called up to different age-level sides. More than 11,000 young cricketers from as many as 554 schools took part in this edition.