• Monday, Jan 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:19 am

Kool-BSJA Media Football: DT off to winning start

  • Published at 09:17 pm October 2nd, 2019
Dhaka Tribune's Baizid Haque Joarder receives the player of the match award from former Bangladesh football team captain Aminul Haque during the Media Cup Football in Dhaka Wednesday BSJA

Baizid Haque Joarder was adjudged player of the match for his brace while captain BM Fazley Rabbi Moon scored the other

Reigning champion Dhaka Tribune were off to a winning start in the Kool-Bangladesh Sports Journalists Association Media Cup Football as they beat Maasranga TV 3-2 at the BFF artificial turf in Motijheel Wednesday.

Baizid Haque Joarder was adjudged player of the match for his brace while captain BM Fazley Rabbi Moon scored the other.

DT will take on Sangbad in their second and final Group E match Thursday at 11am.

Baishaki TV became the first team to qualify for the quarter-finals after making it two wins in a row in Group H, this time against BSS by five goals to nil; player of the match Ali Imran and Zahid netting two each.

There were also 2-0 wins for Dainik Jugantor against Gazi TV in Group A and Channel i against BTV in Group D.

Player of the match Jotirmoy Mondal and Saddam netted one each for Jugantor while Channel i’s Abdullah al Nofel was adjudged player of the match for his double.

There were two goalless draws – in Group C between DBC and Dainik Kaler Kantho (player of the match – the latter’s Sakhawat Hossain) and in Group G between Bangla Vision and Daily Independent (player of the match – the former’s Mahfuzur Rahman).

In Group B, Bangla Tribune and News 24 played out a 1-1 draw with the latter’s Mahfuzul adjudged player of the match.

Dainik Naya Diganta received a 2-0 walkover in Group H after Samay TV failed to be present at the venue on time.

Former Bangladesh team captain Aminul Haque, national team manager Satyajit Das Rupu, and BSJA members were present during the second day’s proceedings.

In Thursday's matches, Deepto TV will take on The Independent, Jago News will lock horns with BT, The Daily Star will face off against Kaler Kantho, Channel 24 will play Channel i, ETV will tackle BSS, Bangladesh Protidin will face Jugantor and Samakal will take on Naya Diganta.

Facebook 53
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail